We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just your typical applebees”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #51 of 77 Restaurants in El Dorado
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
south arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just your typical applebees”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I'm not a huge fan of applebees to begin with, but i've eaten at this one a few times. It's just your typical applebees. Nothing special about it nor really awful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank singlebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    16
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My sister and I conspired to surprise my father on his birthday by having her family at the restaurant with my three nephews. The staff was absolutely so accommodating. The menu selections were varied so that persons from age 6 to age 74 had a delicious meal to their liking. The wait staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to make my father's day truly special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the typically Applebee's chain. Nothing super special about it. We've been there a couple of times now.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has Improved Considerably”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Applebees is one of my favorite places to eat, as of 2012. Previously, the service was atrocious, but the home office got wind of it and sent a new manager to "clean the place up." He has done a really fabulous job. The food as always been good, but now the service is good as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank confettibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I've waited 20 minutes just to have a server come to my table and take down my drink order, much less the rest of my order. Then, believe me, the server disappears for AGES. Good luck. This is standard for El Dorado Applebee's. I have not been back in two years out of no hope of it improving. This site only offered the lowest date of May, 2011.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TMLeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing