We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap sleep for one night”
Review of Super 8 El Dorado

Super 8 El Dorado
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 El Dorado
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Pros:

- cheap, good breakfast, good service, AC is not loud.

Cons:

- dirty bed sheets.

I would Probably not return, but if you need a cheap place to stay for a night, this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsK9062JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8eldorado, Manager at Super 8 El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

I sincerely apologise for the bad experience you had regarding the linens at Super 8 but would just like to say that we are in the middle of renovations and are also in the process of changing to the new bed program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Typical budget motel, avoid the day clerk (Tonya) as she is rude. Granted a Super 8 is not a Marriott or Hyatt but, the desk clerk should at least be welcoming. The rest of the staff is cheerful and cooperative but, be careful if you book for a full week at the special rate and check out early you will get hosed. The rooms are acceptable with micro/fridge and wifi but, the breakfast is a joke. The day I checked out they were replacing most of the beds on the 1st floor, wish it had been a week earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8eldorado, Manager at Super 8 El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

I apologize that your stay with us wasn't a pleasant one. Yes the desk clerk should be friendly. I will work on this to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. We are in the process of changing our breakfast menu, we are just waiting on the guidelines from Super 8 corporate to tell us what we are allowed to serve. We are in the process of renovating the motel. We have replaced the mattresses in the rooms. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in El Dorado. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We had checked around town and found out this was the cheapest ($59) so we decided to check it out. For one, this hotel is near nothing(like all the other hotels in El Dorado). Knowing it was a Super 8, we were going to check it out before we got a room. Well, we walked in the front door and the front desk lady was sitting in the small,bare breakfast area talking to someone(in person). She saw us come in rolled her eyes! and came up behind the desk. We asked if we could see a room(just to see if it was clean) and she replied very impatiently, "So do you want to rent a room or not?" We told her we'd liked to VIEW a room, and she rolled her eyes again. She came out from behind the desk and said follow me and opened up a door to a small, musty smelling,dark room. We all looked at each other and shook our head and said NO WAY! She again rolled her eyes and huffed. We quickly exited before anyone said anything to her rude self. Needless to say, the Holiday Inn Express is right beside this property and is $16 more a night, has large indoor pool and very nice breakfast. Just spend the money and stay there if you like nice people and clean rooms. The only good thing about the Super 8 was that it had a nice.clean looking indoor pool, but we noticed a bug sign that said POOL CLOSED! Go figure.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8eldorado, Manager at Super 8 El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

I apologize for your bad experience here at Super 8. We are in the process of renovating our motel. I hope you give us another chance if you are ever in El Dorado again. We appreciate your feedback & will do our best to correct the problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

I've stayed here alot of times, because it was cheaper than the other motels.but the guy that wrote the other review is about right.....PLUS the motel is in one of the worst parts of town in El Dorado.Why these motels wants to put a big price on a room .......i'll never know. you want to pay to sleep there not buy it.
they need to put there employees in a school to teach them how to treat people.its not just super 8 its all of them in that area. but i'm very upset with super 8 for there rates now.El Dorado is a small dirty little town with nothing to offer, why are these rates so high? the super 8 in Smackover has better rates and alot cleaner, but its about 14 miles from El Dorado and the price of gas makes it hard not to spend alot of money on gas to go back and forth 2 and 3 times a day, its on a highway in the middle of know where in my opinion, if you don't want to eat at a truck stop across the highway........you have to go to El Dorado to get a meal
because Smackover is even smaller than El Dorado,with "Nothing" to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8eldorado, Manager at Super 8 El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

I apologize for your bad experience here at Super 8. Our motel is located in the same part of town as most of the motels in El Dorado. The Holiday Inn Express is right beside us. We have made alot of changes in the last 2 years to make our motel better. I hope you will stay with us again if you ever are in El Dorado again. We appreciate your business & feedback on our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

First of all, the hotel rooms do not have a visitors guide line every other place I've ever stayed so I had no idea where to eat, hotel policy, the channels, and ect. When I asked the front desk where to eat she didn't help m at all and was rude about it. Then I get to my FILTHY room. The bed looked like it had been slept in and then just put back together. The pillowcases were brown. There was brown excrement running down the side of the toilet. There was cracker crumbs all over the floor. The worst is still yet to come though. My television didn't work. My first call the front desk tells me to fix it myself by going to menu. I do this and work on it for about an hour. Finally, I ask her to come fix it. She tells me she cannot and will not fix it. I tell her this isn't fair that I paid for a room and have to just sit there with nothing to do. She actually hung up on me!!!!! I wasn't being really rude or anything. I was so mad I was shaking. Finally we go down to the front desk to complain. The mean woman was just sitting on her butt because her shift was getting ready to end. I will say that the next front desk lady was pretty nice. She put us in a different room with a working television. Sadly...this room was also dirty with dirty carpets, smudged mirrors, and ect. At least the beds were clean though!! Oh--and their breakfast sucks. What an awful stay. I'd go next door to the Holiday Inn if I were you.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank theowreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8eldorado, Manager at Super 8 El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

I apologize for your bad experience here at Super 8. We are in the process of renovating the motel right now. We have newer employees now. I hope if give us another chance if you are ever in El Dorado again. We appreciate your business & feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahutterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#6 of 10 in El Dorado
81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, El Dorado, AR
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in El Dorado
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 10 in El Dorado
197 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
1.4 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El Dorado

Address: 1925 Junction City Rd, El Dorado, AR 71730-7806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range: $88 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El Dorado 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight El Dorado
El Dorado Super Eight
El Dorado Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing