We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westfields Farm B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
168
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecakesthe barnon arrivalyorkshire dalespot of teawarm welcomebreakfast was amazingcake waitingtwin roommini moonbed breakfastwent out of her waynew ownersdelicious homehomemade breadlocal area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 176 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for four nights with our young family and had a fabulous time at this lovely B&B. The room was spotless and large, with the added benefit of a small kitchen/sitting room next to it. This worked perfectly for our needs. Our children loved the farm animals nearby and the breakfast is to die for - simply the best. My hubbie loved the attention to detail at breakfast and in the experience overall. Simply one of the best B&B experiences we have had and I very much hope to return again. Chris and Peter have exactly the right balance of being hosts but also letting you get on with your time away. My only issue is that the kids got use to such a lovely breakfast they were disappointed when we got home !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkGillbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SADIE436, Owner at Westfields Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We enjoyed meeting your family and your review was lovely.
It makes us try harder but most importantly it makes us feel we are doing a good job ,from
the Ladies who help me twice a week to Peter and I we are a team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a wonderful one night stay. The hosts Chris and Peter could not have been more welcoming with coffee and cake on arrival.
We had the room at the back of the main house, with patio doors out onto the back, with views over the farm and fields.
The breakfasts were great.

Overall it would be a fabulous choice, with an excellent locals pub in the village serving great home cooked food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robtsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SADIE436, Owner at Westfields Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We enjoyed meeting you sometimes a one night this year turns into a longer stay next time
Regards to your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just stayed at Westfields Farm, and the previous reviews are spot on! The rooms were very comfortable and importantly spotlessly clean. Tea and cakes on arrival was a pleasant surprise, and very welcome. A good hearty breakfast left very little room for lunch. Chris and Peter are doing a wonderful job, we wouldn`t hesitate to return. Pub in Bellerby worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SADIE436, Owner at Westfields Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words its nice to know we are getting it right.

I have noticed I had not posted a reply to the last few reviews it as been such a busy summer
the days rush by. But Peter and I thank you all very much we love getting good feed back from guests.

We are planning a holiday for ourselves and we use Trip Advisor to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a family break for 2 nights based on previous reviews and certainly not disappointed! Wonderful, friendly hosts, with tea and cake on arrival. We had booked the 2 rooms in Tumbledown with shared kitchen area and it made a homely place to stay. The children were delighted to collect eggs from the chickens and the property is in the most beautiful countryside. The breakfasts were fabulous and left us all needing little for lunch. The specials board is a lovely idea. When in this area again, we will definitely use. So good, that it has tempted me into my first ever review.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macdid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just spent the weekend at Westfields Farm and I can confirm this is one of the best BB's we have ever stayed at. Chris and Peter are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home the second you get out of the car. We were welcomed with a lovely pot of Yorkshire tea and lemon drizzle cake. Our room in Tumblestones Barn was immaculately clean as was the en-suite shower room. Breakfast was amazing, Chris is a great cook and Peter was just brilliant in his role of breakfast waiter. Together they make a great team. Our spaniel dog Jack was made equally welcome and his "gift" of a juicy sausage from Chris at breakfast time ensured Chris & Peter are his favourite hosts of all time. We brought home some of the farms free range eggs which were truly delicious with a rich yellow yoke.

Westfields is located on the edge of Bellerby Village which is beautifully picturesque. We thoroughly enjoyed walking our dog through the village and chatting to the local people who were very friendly. Chris & Peter have been welcoming holiday makers to their home for many years and their friendly approach coupled with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude, wonderful food and accommodation makes this BB one of the best in the Yorkshire Dales. We will certainly be heading back there later in the year to enjoy breakfast by the wood burning stove in the lovely dining room. Thank you Chris and Peter for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Tumblestones Barn cosy, quiet & private
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews