We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best time fishing we have ever had!”

Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Cotter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arkansas Trout Fishing Outfitter Guide Service Guided Arkansas (one day) trout fishing trips on the White River and overnight (two day or more) fishing camp trips on our private 15 Acre island in the White River. Buffalo River wilderness area bass fishing trips and fishing camp trips. All trips are fully outfitted by us. Guides, fishing gear, camping gear (wall tents, cots, etc.), food and cooks are all included.On our one day (or half day) trips you don't just fish in the vicinity of our dock (called "fishing local"). On our usual "full day" trip, you fish 14 miles and on our usual "half day" you fish 10 miles of the White River. We then "pick you up" (along with your guides and Jon boats) and bring you back to our dock location in Cotter in our Suburbans and/or vans.Covering this larger portion of the river gives your guide the opportunity to get you to more "holes" (deeper areas) of the river where the guide knows the trout are likely to be. Catching 30 - 40 trout per day per person is not unusual. You can only keep five.If you prefer not to fish, we also do site-seeing trips the same way. Try our Shore Lunch of bacon and tomato sandwiches, black-eyed peas, hush-puppies, french fries and strawberry shortcake or banana pudding along with your freshly caught trout! This is all cooked by your guide along the riverbank over a charcoal fire.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The best time fishing we have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband, step-son and I had the most memorable fishing trip with Cotter Trout Dock (CTD). CTD was highly recommended to us by a family friend and Ron, Debbie, Cheeko and Wayne exceeded our expectations. The scenery and wildlife is also beautiful (bluffs, eagles, turkeys, rainbow and German Brown trout). The shore lunch is the way to go and is the best lunch you will ever have. Everyone at CTD is so accommodating and really personalized the trip for you. We have shared our experience with family and friends and already have a group ready to go back with us.

Helpful?
Thank aprilgeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotter321bsp, Owner at Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you, April. Your family was so much fun to have here--fishing in the rain and the unexpected chilliness of an Ozark morning in March, and smiling through it all. What a pleasure. No wonder Ron and I love this business so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Guided flyfishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Travelled to Cotter, Arkansas for a week of winter flyfishing and hired the good folks at Cotter Trout Dock to supply the guide. Greg took us out during a low water day on the White River and we had great fishing and a top flight shore lunch and then more great fishing. We had such a good experience we hired them again later in the week and asked for Greg again as he had put us on fish and advised on the patterns of fly that were working and kept us in the thick of the trout the entire day. Could not have been more pleased with our guide or the service provided by the team at the Trout Dock. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotter321bsp, Owner at Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We are so glad you both had a great trip and that you allowed us to be part of your visit. We hope you'll be able to return to the Arkansas Ozarks and use your new found skills! Thank you for taking time to enter your thoughts--very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa, United States
1 review
“fishing trips from Cotter Trout Dock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I just returned from my 4th or 5th fishing trip through Cotter and have brought along friends each time to enjoy the experience with me. I've had some very good guides, but have to mention Eric specifically as he made my last trip especially enjoyable. I'm a female fisherman, determined to fish all 50 states (half way there) but always enjoy taking this particular trip. The shore lunch, of course, is talked about as much as the great fishing. Highly recommend this place!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotter321bsp, Owner at Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you, Jan, for taking time to post your thoughts. We're so glad you and the guys could make it down to Arkansas this year and hope to see you again on your quest for fishing the country! Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldthwaite
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most fun ever!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you like to fish, eat, laugh and have the greatest time of your life, set up an all day, eat on the bank, fishing trip with Cotter Trout Dock. These folks go way above and beyond to make your trip down one of the most beautiful rivers anywhere a trip to remember. You will be like us. We started with one boat, then two boats, then four boats. Deb and family really do a wonderful job and we do this trip twice a year. I don't know of anything that could make our last trip better. Gary and Barbara Farley, Goldthwaite, Texas

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaryFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotter321bsp, Owner at Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Barbara and Gary, we're so glad you choose to fish with us. Your trips are always a lot of fun for all of us and the "gang" keeps growing. Looking forward to spring 2013. Fish on!! Ron & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing