We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away - Bed Bugs”
Review of Hampton Inn Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Conway
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away - Bed Bugs”
Reviewed November 23, 2008

I received a total of about 15 bedbug bites on my one-night stay in room 219 on 11/01/08. The room was otherwise clean and there was no reason to suspect a problem. I did not notice any itching until after I left the city. We had to treat our car, luggage, our clothing, our bed at home, our garage and other items, with malathion once we learned what had caused the welts on my arm, legs and ankles. The bug poison made my life very difficult, as I have emphysema and asthma. After 9 days, the bites were improved, but were still itching. In 2 weeks they were okay. I took pictures of the bites and sent them at Hampton’s request. Hampton Inn suggested I send “medical bills” and they would pay them. (Who goes to the doctor for insect bites?) Except for the bed bug eradication procedures, the bites are like severe chigger bites. They seemed to think they owed me nothing for my personal distress, driving a different car to work, and all the eradication. I have never seen such poor customer service in my life.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank quilty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    92
    38
    33
    24
See reviews for
132
75
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I just spent two nights at the Hampton Inn, dropping my daughter off at college. The staff was friendly, the room clean and modern, (with comfy beds), and the breakfast buffet good. Even though there are motels a bit closer to her school, I will definitely stay there when I return for parents weekend.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eos_domestic_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
172 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2006

You can always count on Hampton to be clean, comfortable and have a good breakfast bar included in the price. This one proved that once again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2003

I would try a different hotel. The breakfast was pretty bad. The waffles were rancid or molded, the gravy looked days old, the fruit was frozen, and they were out of coffee!! The room was average. The staff was friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2003

The room was very nice, unusually quiet, and the fridge was a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was better than average except for one thing: There was NO coffee! Apparently the machine had broken down. The poor attendant was trying to fulfill demand using a tiny in-room pot; why didn't management run out to rent or buy something better? Guests were not amused. Still, a nice hotel and I'll stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Janeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Conway

Property: Hampton Inn Conway
Address: 810 Museum Rd, Conway, AR 72032-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is super-convenient to the abundance of natural beauty in the area. This makes Conway a great place for an outdoor adventure. Home to scenic lakes and parks, we’ve got great fishing, boating, hiking and swimming. There are also parks and recreational centers for sports and recreational activities. Visitors enjoy our many festivals with names like “Toad Suck Days” and “Dazzle Daze”, and attractions like "Toad Suck Park" and "Pickles Gap Village." With names like these, you know we have to be an entertaining place to visit. Life is too short to be ordinary. Don’t forget to throw in the excellent dining and shopping; our hotel in Conway will sway any visitor. Vote for a stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Conway, and you will enjoy a winning combination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Conway Hotel Conway
Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing