We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality”
Review of Hampton Inn Conway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Conway
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Premium quality room, fast efficient check-in. Room was fastidiously clean and well maintained. Everything in the room functioned right - bid-sceren TV another plus!! Breakfast of western omelet and sausage was a big plus. Location is easy-on/off for I-40.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing! We loved having you and look forward to future visits when in Conway, Arkansas again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

From the very beginning, the best thing about Hamptom Inns has always been that no matter where you are, you could expect the same high level of comfort cleanliness, and service.

Well, there's an exception to every rule, and Hampton Inn, Conway, AR, is an exception to that Hampton rule.

The bed was uncomfortable. (Really? The bed? Their No. 1 selling point?) ALL the many pillows were hard as rocks. The toilet didn't flush fully. The bathroom floor was dirty. The wall coverings were torn, and in the bathroom someone had stuck little tuffs of toilet paper into the tear like flowers "blooming" from the wall! Furniture was scuffed and its veneer broken away in places. The whole room had a worn, tired look and smelled musty.

When I mentioned the wall covering and its "flowers" to the desk clerk ... and showed her the picture I took with my cell phone ... she said "oh, that's awful" but didn't even send anyone to remove the t.p. or make temporary repairs.

The experience here definitely took the shine off the Hampton brand for me. I should have exercised my right to a free stay which Hampton guarantees if you are not happy. I didn't, but next time I have such an experience, I definitely will.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPincheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFFICE M, Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We would like to take a moment and apologize to Mrs. Pincheon for her bad experience.

We strive for excellence and are sorry that that was not what you encountered. We would like to envoke our 100% guarantee however cannot find the reservation under your name. We can offer a refund or certificate for a free stay if you contact us directly with some more details on the actual reservation.

You can rest assured your concerns and issues have been addressed and we take the feedback you provided VERY seriously so that others are not disappointed in the same way in the future.

We thank you and look forward to hearing from you soon and hopefully you provide us with another opportunity to better serve you.

Best Regards,
Hampton Inn Conway Management Team
810 Museum Road
Conway, AR 72032
(501) 329 8999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The entire hotel was very clean. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The fitness Center and Pool were nice and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The beds were very soft and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are excited that you enjoyed your stway with us. We strive to provide excellence to every guest that walks through our doors and are pleased we were able to have that reflect during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn was rather old and a bit tired - although decor had been updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location, decent breakfast and room was clean. We were on the first floor and could hear doors opening and closing most of the night. The location is decent but busy. We used the guest laundry and machines were very clean and only needed one round in the dryer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thnk you for the great feedback for our staff. We are glad you felt our hospitality and hope to see you back at our Hampton home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed there this weekend, and I thought it was a nice place. It isn't a new hotel, but it has been renovated. Same comfy bed, a new bath tub, wifi, a place to charge iPhones, and good pillows and linens. We used our Hilton Honors points for the stay, so we got a small room, but it was fine. The lady at the desk was super friendly, and the lobby was nice and clean. The location is perfect- close to shopping and restaurants. I have no complaints. It is a much nicer bed than the Garden Inn (holiday Inn?). We stayed there last time we travelled to Conway. I usually choose Hamptons over most brands in that price range and I read the reviews last time and chose to stay elsewhere. I will definitely stay at this Hampton from now on.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank stinkerpotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton when looking for a place to lay your head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our late arrival was met by a courteous desk clerk who went out of his way to help us. Great breakfast and start of the day, thanks to Hampton! We will continue to look for Hampton Inns on our future trips or vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your share of your experience. I will pass this on to our team here at Hampton Inn Conway. We love having you so keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I loved my stay at this Hampton Inn and would highly recommend it. The complimentary breakfast each morning was really nice and it lasted until 10 am which is longer than most that I have stayed at. The decor was very nice and contemporary, it made me want to go home and redecorate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Conway, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedabck. I will pass this along to our Hampton team here in Conway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Conway
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Conway

Address: 810 Museum Rd, Conway, AR 72032-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Conway
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is super-convenient to the abundance of natural beauty in the area. This makes Conway a great place for an outdoor adventure. Home to scenic lakes and parks, we’ve got great fishing, boating, hiking and swimming. There are also parks and recreational centers for sports and recreational activities. Visitors enjoy our many festivals with names like “Toad Suck Days” and “Dazzle Daze”, and attractions like "Toad Suck Park" and "Pickles Gap Village." With names like these, you know we have to be an entertaining place to visit. Life is too short to be ordinary. Don’t forget to throw in the excellent dining and shopping; our hotel in Conway will sway any visitor. Vote for a stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Conway, and you will enjoy a winning combination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Conway Hotel Conway
Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing