We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - Conway
Nearby Hotels
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Conway)(Great Value!)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Conway(Conway)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Conway(Conway)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
100
80
33
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
80
33
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame areahot tubindoor poolnew carpetroom was cleanthe king size bedfamily reunionbiscuits and gravynice place to staybreakfast barparking lotwould stay here againa great staygreat breakfastsaunawillieatrium
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 251 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Howard Johnson is normally a brand you can count on. Not the case in Conway. This was by far the worst I have ever seen. Basic housekeeping was ignored, towel so thin you can see through them, stained, dirty floors, walls, ceilings, and shower. Unfortunately, I prepaid for a better deal, or I would have went somewhere else.

The good comments must be written by insiders. This hotel is only good, if you need a roof over your head and running water. Go to Motel 6.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andthebeatgoeson507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
we truly appreciate your feedback, it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every visit. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Howard Johnson.
your continued satisfaction and trust in Howard Johnson are our top priorities.
we hope you will be staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

we stayed at howard johnson Inn in conway. It was nice hotel. Nice pool, comfortable bedding and clean room. I will stay again

Room Tip: pool side rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlosmagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Howard Johnson are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations.

we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I based my choice of this hotel alot on the fact that it said it was remodeled in 2010. How bad could a place that was remodeled 2 years ago be? If it was, they need to get their money back from their contractors. The tile in the shower was peeling, the paint on the wall was chipped, the toilet would not always flush and there were cracks in the walls. The carpets were filthy and just generally got an overall feeling of uncleanliness. I'm not sure where all the great reviews are coming from unless we got the only disgusting room in the entire hotel. We stayed 1 night of the 7 we booked (and stayed the 1 night only because we got in late, we did not sleep at all). The next morning we moved to a hotel across the street for the same price with a room that was 100 times better. We have family in Conway and we will certainly be avoiding this hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelhappy513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest:
We truly appreciate your feedback, it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time. We apologize that your experice was not what you expected from Howard Johnson

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Howard Johnson are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We love their atrium and pool.rooms are clean and comfortable,breakfast was good.staff was very friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlosmagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you for staying with us here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas. We thank you so much for noticing our hard work to keep you as our guest happy and we are very thankful for your business and we would like to invite you back to see our newly renovated rooms as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Price was right, basic breakfast plus waffles, room was pretty small. will stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papawolf1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoconway, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Conway, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Thank you for taking time out to write a review on trip advisor we thank you for that as well as your business here at Howard Johnson Inn, Conway Arkansas . We invite you back to stay with us again to see our renovated rooms and new staff. Super excited for your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews