We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Mike's Place

Mike's Place
Ranked #2 of 227 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main St.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Mike's has got a great atmosphere, good waiters and excellent food. For my brother's birthday we called and asked if we could bring our own cake, they said no problem and were most accommodating when it was time to serve it. I've gone for lunch several times and always been pleased. One thing I haven't eaten is the fried shrimp po-boy but the man sitting at the next table ordered one and it looked fantastic, I was torn between that and the bow-tie pasta dish I had, next time I already have a plan.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozark_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    91
    34
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter chose this restaurant to celebrate her birthday. The food was delicious. The service was great. I also enjoyed the beautiful art. Mike's Place is a great place for dinner especially for a special occasion.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artist-nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Special Place”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is where my wife and I had our first date a few years ago. This past weekend we went back for a special dinner, and it was just as wonderful. Everyone is kind, and the food is wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing service, quality food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in town to watch my cousin play baseball. In between games, we ran to Mike's after many recommendations from locals. We were able to place a togo order for him and run in back to the field in less that 20 minutes so that he had a more filling meal for his second game. They were so wonderful to accommodate our panicked/fast order.

My family and I then ate our meal...GROUPER...was amazing. I would drive back for it in a heart beat. My dad had the Prime Rib, it was so good. I can't say enough about this place. Mike's Place---you deserve every award that I saw displayed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good dining and service.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service is great and so is the food. Intinmate dining environment and well furnished. Outside seating available when weather permits.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing