We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Conway
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property with our 2 small children while we were visiting family for a few days in Conway. Our room was very nice. It was the largest hotel room I have ever stayed in! It had a seperate bedroom and a pull out couch for the kids. The room was clean and we enjoyed the kitchen. It was nice to find a decent hotel without unreasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsgram63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your review of our propety on TripAdvisor. Your willingness to share your thoughts about your stay is genuinely appreciated. I have shared your response with my entire team and we are all so happy in knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 103 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

I tried to make a reservation at a nearby hotel, but they were sold out. I was directed to one of their other hotels, the Candlewood Suites. I have never stayed at Candlewood Suites hotels before and what a surprise it was. It was very clean and the staff was helpful. I had to fax and copy several things and it was never a problem. The room was large and it had a nice kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your willingness to share your thoughts about your stay is genuinely appreciated. It is rewarding to hear such kind words of the hotel itself and of our team members. We are glad you had the opportunity to experience the "extended stay difference" and we hope that you will choose Candlewood Suites for your future lodging needs. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend getaway just to be by ourselves. It was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. The amenities were awesome, and the convenience of stores and restaurants were perfect. Both at check-in and check-out, the staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely will book with this hotel again. The price of the hotel was definitley worth it. I felt safe. The room temperature was good, DVD/TV combo in the room. It felt luxurious at a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property on TripAdvisor. Your willingness to share your thoughts about your stay is genuinely appreciated. I have shared your comments with my entire team and we are all so happy in knowing that we provided a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price for you to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back at Candlewood Suites, Conway, AR any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I've been staying at this property over the last two years or so. I'm currently working about an hour and a half away from Conway, in Hot Springs, but still choose to stay at Candlewood in Conway because they are awesome. My co-workers and I enjoyed grilling steaks and having a beer in their patio this week. I can sum it up in one word. Excellent. Everything from the management to the staff to the room itself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your willingness to share your thoughts about your stay is genuinely appreciated. I have shared your review with my entire team. Your repeat business over the past couple of years and the fact that you drive an hour and a half just to stay at our hotel truly means the world to us. Our gazebo with grills is just one of the great amenities that we have and I am glad you were able to enjoy it during your visit. It is rewarding just knowing our efforts have been recognized and we thank you for that. We look forward to you next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Candlewood in Conway for a few nights while some repairs were made to our home. We checked around at a couple other hotels before booking with Candlewood and realized we were basically paying $30 more at the nearby hotels for breakfast and a pool, which we did not need. The Candlewood had exactly what we needed and the price was just right. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a full kitchen so we were able to cook meals in our room and that is a nice touch. Walmart is right next door which made it convenient for us to grab a few items that we needed. We loved that we could use their laundry machines for free (all we needed was our own soap...which we bought from Walmart, but noticed they do sell single use boxes in the pantry). The staff here is great and you can see they really care about their guests. I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are appreciated and I have made sure to share your review with my entire team. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room while you were away from your home due to repairs. We hope our services allowed you to be a little less stressed during those repairs and please know you will always find a "home away from home" with us here at Candlewood Suites, Conway, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I am in town at least once a month and I always stay here.. The staff is first rate, the rooms are always clean, and of course, being a Candlewood, the amenities are great for extended stays.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We genuinely appreciate your business and your willingness to share your thoughts about our hotel. I have shared your response with my entire team and we are pleased in knowing we have provided the level of service you have come to expect from IHG. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have been traveling to Conway for extended stays since 2006 - roughly the year when Candlewood opened. Needless to say, 6 years later, I am still staying here.

The staff is always friendly and helpful. I tend to work on shifts, which normally makes things difficult in hotels when I am trying to sleep during the day. Candlewood Conway is flexible with my room cleaning schedule ALWAYS, and will do their best to clean my room around my needs.

Thanks to all of the Candlewood staff, front desk, management and housekeeping. You are always smiling - it helps with the daily grind.

As long as I'm down here, you can count on my business.

Scott C.

Room Tip: Call ahead at least two to three weeks in advance. Conway is a fast growing community, especially i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your repeat business over the past 6 years. We understand you have many choices when it comes to lodging in our area and we are thrilled that you have chosen to stay with us during your trips to Conway. Your response has been shared with my entire team and we are pleased to know we have provided the level of service you have come to expect from IHG. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Conway
Best Western Conway
#7 of 19 in Conway
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Conway

Address: 2360 Sanders Rd, P.O. Box 714, Conway, AR 72032-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Conway
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and affordable! We invite you to stay with us and experience the difference. Located off Interstate 40 and Highway 65, Candlewood Suites in Conway, Arkansas is convenient to restaurants, shopping, businesses and entertainment. We are a great choice for employees of Acxiom, Snap-On, Wal-Mart, Hewlett Packard, Southwestern Energy, Suddenlink and Kimberly Clark, just to name a few. Our cozy rooms include the luxuries of home, plus some. Enjoy the convenience of the fully equipped kitchen. Cook your favorite meal on the stove top. Leftovers? No problem, the full size refrigerator will have all the room you need. When you are done throw the dishes in the dishwasher and relax. Your comfort and privacy is important to us. That is why we have incorporated amenities that make your suite a little more like home. After a long day of work you can relax in your recliner with a bowl of popcorn while you watch the movie that you checked out from our DVD Library. Among these great features Candlewood Suites also have washers and dryers where guests can do their laundry for free! We also welcome your pets here at Candlewood for a fee. The kitchens, laundry, weekly housekeeping, and free high-speed Internet are just some of the ways that we are trying to make extended stay traveling more affordable and comfortable for you. There is not enough room to describe all that we have to offer, however, I can assure you that we will do all that we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Conway Hotel Conway
Candlewood Conway
Conway Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing