We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place to eat”

Eat My Catfish of Conway
Ranked #17 of 258 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Description: Southern cooking at its finest. We serve the best breaded FRESH U.S. Farm raised catfish, shrimp, and chicken and serve it up with the best sides, fried okra, amazing seasoned fries, beans, cole slaw, you name it! check out our menu on our website.
Restaurant details
Description: Southern cooking at its finest. We serve the best breaded FRESH U.S. Farm raised catfish, shrimp, and chicken and serve it up with the best sides, fried okra, amazing seasoned fries, beans, cole slaw, you name it! check out our menu on our website.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We were directed to this restaurant by hotel staff. My husband loves catfish and he definitely wasn't disappointed. Very family oriented place with great staff and of course wonderful food. I had shrimp which were very tasty. This is the original site for the owner. Definitely a great place to find if on the road in their other locations. One orders at the counter, provided a number and food is brought to your table.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The food is above average. I have had better catfish at a few places, but I will certainly return to Eat My Catfish. Catfish is above average and sides are good. Service is very limited, but employees are nice. The food is the main attraction!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank billbR1864NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

I found the catfish shrimp and all that goes with it quite tasty. It is a little pricey for me for what serving of food you get. All in all it is good food

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 679marvinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

The drink machine needed to be cleaned,The drink I got tasted like dirt. I could not even drink it.
My hush puppies were undercooked and very raw on the inside but very dark on the outside it was like the oil needed to be changed. The coleslaw had absolutely no flavor.
One of my sisters got the po boy she said it was just ok.
The other sister got the chicken strips and she said it was very greasy.
Will not be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RaDonnagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Our first time visit was EXCELLENT!! Quick, friendly service, plenty of seating even on a busy Saturday night, DELICIOUS catfish, hush puppies, fries, cole slaw, beans, cocktail and tartar sauce. REALLY good and very economical! A MUST TRY IN CONWAY!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat My Catfish of Conway also viewed

 

Been to Eat My Catfish of Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing