We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Food and Rude Owners”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 227 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre Food and Rude Owners”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food has always been a little below average.
The service was poor, as well. It's no question why, however, when you witness the owner of the restaurant physically pushing her servers around and berating them. All together, the place is not somewhere I'll go again after that last experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LemonTeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We eat here quite a bit, the food is great, and so is the service. They have a large selection of foods, both american and chinese.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nelda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We got buffet to go to take back to our motel room as we were tired after a long drive. There was a great selection. There were no to go soup bowls, so the hostess got a styrofoam container and got soup for us. They were very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DLfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

They have a very large Buffet offering. I have yet to find a dish that I did not enjoy. My only complaint is that they make me eat too much.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Picassomendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place does not stack up to China Town. In fact, they opened up another location on oak street, but it did not last. Their place is larger than China Town but the food quality isn't nearly as good. Haven't been back in awhile. I'm sold on China Town!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vince35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New China Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing