We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but messy restaurant.”
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
Ranked #68 of 229 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, but messy restaurant.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Location was very convenient to hotel we were staying at. The food was good, but average (& a little pricey for the quality). The "ultimate" nachos consisted of tortilla chips with canned chili dumped on top with nacho fixings. My wife had potato soup with a turkey melt, which was quite good. Our biggest complaint was the condition of the restaurant itself. There were chips all over the floor and several dirty tables. In fact, we watched a server remove a number from the table next to us but didn't bother cleaning the table off! They weren't busy enough for no one to take a few minutes to clean tables and sweep the floor. We generally like McAlister's, but this one left us a little disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It was very convient to our hotel. You can count on McAlister to be pretty consistent at any of their locations. Food was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, OK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best tea!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I can hardly pass a McAlisters for an iced tea when traveling. Love the punch cards cause I fill them fast and get free tea! SAndwiches are great. Kids prices are overpriced. Great selections including Rotel appetizer!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“if like sandwhichs this is the place”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i went to mc alister's after getting my hotel room at the super 8 and the front desk clerk was eating from there it smelled really good so asked where did she get it from and she told me and said that they were really good she rather eat there than any other place she was right

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice little deli”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I know it's a chain, but I had never been to one before. I had a half-salad and half-baked potato, and they both seemed full size. They were very good, and the price was good for the amount of food and the quality. I'll check out a McAlister's Deli again when I'm traveling,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing