We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Just needed a place to rest our heads while our teen was visiting a nearby college. Efficient check in and check out. Clean, basic, no frills, king room. DId hear some hwy traffic upon arising but was not aware of it during the night. Also we turned on the heat just to take the chill out of the room but it smelled so bad I had to turn it off. Breakfast supervisor delightful and had the dining area spotless. Ice cold orange juice and all food items nicely displayed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Since your last stay, we have converted into a Cmfort Inn & Suites and have completely renovated the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see what wonderful changes we have made! Enjoy our full hot breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service agents! Look look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 298 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2009

My wife and I travel often and have never stayed in a nicer place. The staff was great, the room was very clean and spacious with easy and free Internet access. The parking and convienence of the lobby couldn't have been better with an indoor swimming pool just off the main lobby.

Easy access from I40 in Conway. This hotel is located right behind a Walmart Super Store and you can easily walk to Ruby Tuesday's, Outback Steakhouse and Subway. There's even a Waffle House within sight.

The complimentary breakfast featured bacon, eggs and biscuits, etc. along with several pastry items and so many different drinks I couldn't count them all. Coffee is good and the food quality was unexpectedly outstanding. The breakfast area is restaurant style with nice tables and roomy. The desk man and the staff were some of the nicest people we've ever dealt with.

Take our word for it, this is a first class hotel and in our opinion worth the $110 it cost us to stay for a night. We will be staying there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Since your last stay, we have converted into a Cmfort Inn & Suites and have completely renovated the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see what wonderful changes we have made! Enjoy our full hot breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service agents! Look look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed at the HIE in Conway, Arkansas for one night. This hotel was right off the interstate and was easy to get to. It was behind the Wal-Mart. Since we checked in late and all the restaurants were closed, we were able to walk across the parking lot and get some frozen dinners to warm in the microwave that was in our room. The refrigerator in the room was large. We had requested a suite and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find an L-shaped room. The pull-out sofa was in it's own little area which was great for privacy. The room had 2 TV's and a small desk area. The downsides to this room was the air conditioner (which was VERY loud), and the sheets were quite thin (but they were clean)
In the morning we found the breakfast to be very nice. Plenty of variety, including cereal, eggs, meat, pastries, bagels, etc..
This hotel has a Waffle House next door.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheaties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Since your last stay, we have converted into a Cmfort Inn & Suites and have completely renovated the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see what wonderful changes we have made! Enjoy our full hot breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service agents! Look look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

This is a very old hotel building, and I can see why they are building a new HI Express next door. The rooms were always damp feeling and smelled like mold and mildew. While you couldn't see much mold in the shower, it wasn't spotless either. In many rooms the shower curtain is too small, also, which leaks a lot of water onto the floor. We were first given a third floor "non-smoking" room that was not only always damp, but the smoke from other rooms on the floor was always coming into our room, too. We asked to be moved, and they accommodated us, but the second room we got on the first floor was just as musty smelling and damp as the first.

The free breakfast was nice, and the hotel staff were generally pleasant. The fitness center is tiny, the pool definitely has a lot of chlorine in it, and the high-speed internet often only works when the computer is plugged in to the in-room wall cords.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laleitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I am so sorry that you had a very unhappy stay! Since your time with us, we have completed remodeled the hotel! Please come visit us again and give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

I was bringing my daughter back to college, and booked 3 nights. The room was okay; I think the fridge and microwave are a good idea. The breakfast was below average; the english muffins and breads were defrosted each morning, cold and wet. I checked out a day early and went to a motel next door.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eos_domestic_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Since your last stay, we have converted into a Cmfort Inn & Suites and have completely renovated the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see what wonderful changes we have made! Enjoy our full hot breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service agents! Look look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

After having my reservation in Clinton AR messed up I had to drive 35 miles to Conway to find a room to stay in. I'm glad that happened. This is a very nice property.
Going off the top of my head i believe this was about $110 (including tax).
I have seen reviews on the internet for this property that go back a couple of years. I almost find that hard to believe as the building (lobby, my room, the outside etc...) looks like it's brand new.
My room was a good size and had all the amenities I could want. It was very clean and the bed and bedding were great.
The breakfast was up to the usual Hol-Inn-Exp. standards which in my opinion is a good thing.
I will stay here again if I find myself in the area and needing a room and have no problems in recommending this property for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Since your last stay, we have converted into a Cmfort Inn & Suites and have completely renovated the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see what wonderful changes we have made! Enjoy our full hot breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service agents! Look look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Wife and I live in Houston. Recently had a new grandbaby born in Conway, so we traveled up there to visit family. One night we decided to take the older grandchildren to the Holiday Inn Express so that we could use the pool and have some fun! It is an indoor pool, and instantly when we walked into the room, the smell of chlorine was almost overpowering. Getting into the pool, it was WAY too cold. We have a pool here in Houston, and I can safely say that this pool was no warmer than about 82 or 83 degrees. Within 30 minutes, the two year old had blue lips and the four year old was shivering. Nice hotel otherwise, but someone needs to read some tips on pool maintenance understand the dangers of hypothermia.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Since your last stay, we have converted into a Cmfort Inn & Suites and have completely renovated the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again and see what wonderful changes we have made! Enjoy our full hot breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service agents! Look look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Conway
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
1.5 mi away
Best Western Conway
Best Western Conway
#7 of 19 in Conway
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2370 Sanders Rd, PO Box 1013, Conway, AR 72032-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Conway
#6 Business Hotel in Conway
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the prestigious TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Conway
Holiday Inn Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing