We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed here for past 3 years when I'm in the Conway area. Very nice breakfast offering served in a room that is very comfortable. Close to several restaurants for lunch and diner meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 493 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I visited for two week nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and you had to look pretty hard to see any wear and tear. The bed was a little hard. My husband was not impressed with the breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay here again if we find ourselves visiting Conway in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threepuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very clean and nice. The rooms were spacious and updated. The beds were comfortable and clean along. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of hot water! We stayed right next to the elevator and ice machine which I wouldn't recommend just because we could hear people coming & going. There was a large selection for breakfast along with cookies in the afternoon. It is right next to the shopping centers and resturants so very convient. I will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the halls would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klynn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice and very competitively priced hotel, centrally located in Conway, Arkansas close to I-40. Very friendly staff. Will continue to be my first choice in hotels when staying in the area. Actually found the best price by calling the front desk. They beat out all of the prices offered by the travel websites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay. We were upgraded from the wheelchair accessible room (that we didn't need-it was the only standard available when we booked) to a King Jacuzzi Suite for only $10 (normally $70 more). Service was great. And the location is prime with shopping and eating in walking distance. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelleekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On our recent trip this weekend to Petit Jean (cabins were all booked up), we stayed here since I was able to get the 1 bedroom suite (two queens) on 3rd floor for myself, wife and three boys (6, 10 & 13). Location is great and the room was good, no issues really, it was what we expected (no wow surprises but solid and smoke free inside!). The two tv's were a must between the five of us. My three boys loved the breakfast since they have the make your own waffles along with many other options (biscuits, gravy, sausage/bacon, eggs, cereal, bagels, fruit, coffee, etc) the Sunday morning breakfast had more options out than Monday morning, but still plenty. All kinds for restaurants/ fast food around hotel and Target right behind it also. We had a back room view so nothing special (loading area of shopping center behind hotel). We didn't hear any truck noise though at all while in the room. Rooms are showing age a little but nothing really noticeable. Hotel has inside swimming pool and hot tub we saw many people using and it looked fine. Hotel staff was very friendly on check-in and accommodating when we needed extra towels, no problems at all. Over all good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfish7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I gave this hotel a rather scathing review about six months ago. On a subsequent visit to Conway, I stayed at the Hilton, which was a great experience. Unfortunately, the Hilton was booked solid for my most recent trip (Hendrix family weekend) and I had to stay at the Country Inn and Suites again. Everything seemed clean and in order when we entered the room, but upon walking into the bathroom, I couldn't help but notice the dirty diaper in the trash can! My husband carried the trash can down to the front desk, so that management would be aware of the housekeeping issue. I decided to ignore the whiskers in the sink (the baby's father's?) and the rest of our stay was uneventful. Honestly, I wouldn't have written this review at all, but for what happened after we checked out. My husband was missing his leather tobacco pouch (pipe smoker) so we returned to the hotel - his assumption was that it had fallen out of his pocket in the room. He got a key from the front desk and went up to the room, which was being cleaned. When asked about the pouch, the maid gestured toward her large trash can. He rummaged through the trash and found it. And yes, he stopped by the desk on the way out to inform management that she had tossed it. Never again people, never again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PainAuChocolat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concern with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway

Address: 750 Amity Rd, Conway, AR 72032-5991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: $76 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, AR, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool while staying in a convenient location near the University of Central Arkansas. Located just 40 minutes from Little Rock in scenic Conway, AR, the hotel is convenient to numerous attractions like the Faulkner Museum and the Links at Cadron Valley Golf & Country Club. In addition to stylish, modern rooms and suites, guests enjoy a business center, on-site laundry facilities, complimentary parking, a fitness center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet during their stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing