We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Home" again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Home" again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed her for 42 days after a tornado. When our air conditioning died during a recent heat wave we knew right where we were going to get cool again. The house keepers have this place spotless every day. (Wish I could bring them home.) The breakfast bar offers all the usual things from home and you don't have to fix it. It's always presented in a neat & pretty way. Thanks Suzi.
Managers Danny and Ami run a tight ship, but it's so that you will enjoy your stay and get value for your dollar.
Don't hesitate to stay here. We would return for sure if we needed.

Room Tip: It really makes no difference. Rooms on the front are on a quiet street. Those on the back face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    80
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
195
67
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked our stay through Hotwire.com and got a room for $55.00 normally their rooms start around $83.00 a night. The hotel is easily accessed off the freeway. It's close to shopping and food. We had a king size room which was very room, flat screen tv, free wifi access, coffee maker in the room. The bed was quite comfortable as were the pillows. We've never stayed here before, but we plan to again. Normally we stay at BestWestern, but wanted to try something different. I was glad we did. The morning breakfast was pretty awesome. They had coffee, three different kinds of juices, your standard oatmeal, yogart, muffins, bagels, and cereal. They had biscuits and gravy, They also offered eggs and bacon or sausage. They even had waffle maker. The staff was very nice. We will definately stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at regardless of star rating. It is certainly the best Country Inn and Suites I've stayed at and the best for this level of hotel regardless of name. My wife and I were treated like honored guest; everyone on staff seemed to make it their personal business to please us. We were greeted with wine, soft drinks, snacks, and cookies when we arrived. The breakfast was fresh and filled with choices. The room was clean, spacious and there is an indoor pool and hot tub that were also clean. Everything about this hotel shouts: "We are honored to have you as a guest." If I were to run a hotel, this would be my model.

Room Tip: I'll leave this to the knowledgeable staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The public pool facilities are nonexistent in Conway, so we packed up a small birthday party for an overnighter here. Kids loved the pool, and we got a hearty breakfast the next morning. Helpful staff, run by an affable Indian family. Check out the awesome wedding pictures in the main lounge. Only neg: chlorine in hot tub overpowering. But better over- than under I guess.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonNewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a really nice hotel...it's clean, in a great location and has a very friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance...an entire shopping area with new large chain stores a half mile away...no downside to this place at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is clean and well staffed. The front desk will go out of its way to make sure your needs are met. Rooms are comfortable, the bed is great and the linens are very nice. Full breakfast in the mornings and nice snack time in the evening...and the freshly baked cookies were wonderful! I stayed 5 days and will book there again when I return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Danny Patel, CHO
General Manager
Country inn & Suite of Conway
501-932-0500
countryinnconway@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I'll never stay at this Country Inn and Suites because it was not organize and the rooms don't meet my needs and because the remote control would not work right and that was hardly any channels. Even with it saying it's new it's not. It's very close to everything but I'll only stay at the Hiliton.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToDanceAndSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us! We always want our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. We would like to discuss this further. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 19 in Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
Address: 750 Amity Road, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, AR, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool while staying in a convenient location near the University of Central Arkansas. Located just 40 minutes from Little Rock in scenic Conway, AR, the hotel is convenient to numerous attractions like the Faulkner Museum and the Links at Cadron Valley Golf & Country Club. In addition to stylish, modern rooms and suites, guests enjoy a business center, on-site laundry facilities, complimentary parking, a fitness center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet during their stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing