We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stay at this hotel often since my son attends Hendrix College, and we are always pleased with the accomodations and service! It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and the complimentary breakfast is varied and enjoyable. Since we are regulars and Marriott Rewards members, the staff always upgrades our room to a suite, if one is available, at no charge.
Overall, I have been very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 338 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice property, average room size and all the amenities you would expect. My family stayed in rooms 213 & 215. My room was 213. Here are a couple of suggestions for the management to address. The bathroom vanity needs to be moved at least one or two inches to the right. If this requires the removal and overall width to be cut down then get it done. I am by no means an oversize person, with this in mind know that no one can sit on the commode and put their left arm by their side. This would explain why the commode seat was lose and turned toward the wall, away from the vanity. Next, please find a lamp with an electrical outlet on its base. Put this lamp on the night stand between the beds. This would be extremely help full for those with CPAP machines. Room 215 was nice and the only drawback was low water pressure in the shower. The breakfast was every good and would surly meet your expectations. Overall, you will be happy with your stay. One other thing, nearly all of the parking is around back ... Just hope that it is not raining when you park.

Room Tip: Eat at Market Place !!!! Great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyManFrom_E_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Bright colors, very clean, warm feeling, one of the best hotel breakfasts, close to colleges and nice restaurants in walking distance, staff is efficient, warm, and friendly. It has a second home feel about it.It is easy to access off I40. In Conway, it is our home away from home.

Room Tip: 4th floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've previously stayed at this hotel on a few occassions and rated it outstanding because it was. This time I wish I had gone else where! The beds are still super awesome and I still like their workout area but that was all. When we got to our room, the bathroom reeked of urine. I thought maybe the shower curtain had soured or something but that wasn't the case. While checking out the shower curtain, I did find it to have various stains and toothpaste on it. The directory on the desk had a wet sticky substance underneath it. And the smoke detector blinked all night long!!! Granted I did not notify mgmt till I checked out, I just cleaned the desk and toilet area. On Saturdays, the breakfast is suppose to run till 10 am. I went to the breakfast early with my husband because he was going to work, but when I went back at 9 to eat, almost everything was gone and no attempts were made to replenish. The only thing that had been replenished was the cereal. When I went early with my husband, there were 2 older ladies, one white and one black, that were working. While I understand she was just trying to be friendly, the black lady absolutely wouldn't quit talking. I wanted to visit with my husband, not her. A little chit chat is ok but I'm not wanting an entire conversation! Then when I came back at 9, the black lady had left the white lady all alone and she was having a terrible time trying to keep up. I never saw her come back to help either. Overall this just wasn't the best stay. I will probably look at other hotels next time

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGMConway, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to our hotel. I hate to hear you had a bad experience during this stay and want to apologize for your inconveniences. It sounds as if your guest room was not up to our standards of cleanliness. While your review will aid us in training of our housekeeping staff, we encourage guests to notify any member of our team during your stay so that we can immediately address your issues. I also appreciate the feedback you left regarding breakfast. Again, this will aid us in continual training of our staff. If you are back in the Conway area in the future, we would love the opportunity to show you how truly great we can be. Thank you again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here during a short visit with relatives and was impressed. Easily found off the interstate.The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was large and well kept. and The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was also very nice. The pool is indoors, but there is a patio area attached if you would like to get some sun. There was a good variety for breakfast and was well stocked. Walking distance to Walmart, in case you forgot something, and to several restaurants (would definitely recommend Russo's) Would stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a standard Fairfield, Very clean, friendly and professional staff, standard room, clean and large bathroom, comfortable beds. East access from I-40 and an Outback within walking distance less than a block away. Highly recommended if you are travelling on I-40. Good breakfast with sausage and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very surprised the rate was almost the same as the Hilton Garden Inn as the Fairfield is not nearly as nice. The interior is very dated and the room was just so so. The bathroom was very low end. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast area was nice, but for the rate I paid I'd rather an updated hotel. Overall the trip was ok but the value for the price was not there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conway hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway

Address: 2260 Sanders Rd, Conway, AR 72032-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Conway
#3 Business Hotel in Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in Conway
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your home away from home in Conway, AR, Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway. Our clean, beautiful and affordable Conway, Arkansas, hotel's accommodations are located near the University of Central Arkansas (UCA), Hendrix College and Little Rock. Our free breakfast, indoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access provide a home-away-from-home for the modern business transient and leisure traveler. In addition to service of the highest quality, you will find a fitness center and full-service business center. Our hotel's spacious suites feature flat-screen HD TVs, in-room mini-fridges, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, and convenient work spaces ideal for the productive traveler in Conway, Arkansas. Our hotel's Conway, AR, location is situated within walking distance to the area's top shops and restaurants. Allow our award-winning staff to take care of your travel needs next time you visit the area, or when you are traveling through to Branson or Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Conway Hotel Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing