We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hillside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be back next year!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Always our hotel of choice in Clinton. We brought our dog this year. Staff welcomed her, she received a treat from the maid. Staff went out of their way to help us anytime we asked. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Natashag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. We love to see pets! Oh, and you of course! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    31
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
57
31
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Bay, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Well, I have posted a review about the BW Hillside back in November 2012 but just in case someone missed it I am posting my opinion again. This was our 3rd visit to BW Hillside and I am still impressed with this hotel/motel. The GM, Sean, and his staff keep the facility in top notch condition...I.e., well maintained, clean, etc. The room we have stayed , #110, for all 3 of our visits is always spotless & quiet. I do not know how Sean is able to always have & hire the friendliest folks. Truly, my wife and I refer to Hillside as our home-away-from-home and have always been treated like "family" since our first visit. The front desk folks always take the time to chat with me upon arrival (how was your drive, can we assist you in any way, etc.). Of course this most recent trip (August 10th) was only for one night and we missed visiting with Miss Jackie who was off-duty on Sunday morning when we left, the wonderful lady who prepares the breakfast each morning...she is a wealth of information of sites to visit, restaurants and the like. I can highly recommend BW Hillside to anyone traveling through the area. Surely, there are other hotels/motels you may choose from...but why bother. As I always say..."if it ain't broke don't fix it".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisNutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

What can I say? We are very flattered by your response. It was very well articulated and has encapsulated the feelings that I hope every guest leaves with. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sean Sikes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hal welcomed us like family. The property is nestled into the hillside and has beautiful views. Very clean with superior guest service. Staff remembered our names on check out and wished us a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank williewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind words about our family here at the Hillside Inn. We are nestled in the hills away from the noisy traffic and shopping malls which gives it a feeling like home. Hal is a great employee who loves to talk to people which is a great asset for us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Sean Sikes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Entire staff very congenial and helpfull. They know what customer service is all about! Would definately recomend this hotel. We will stay there again. Rooms very clean. Hot breakfast provided. Allowed to have our pet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Of course you are allowed to bring your pet! Pets are like family so don't leave home without them! We do care about each and every guest and are very happy that you felt at home here. We hope to see you again soon.

Sean Sikes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This Best Western is well located for accessing the Fairfield Bay area. It is not as fancy as some of the other Best Westerns we have stayed at but is clean and comfortable. Being on a hillside one has a great view of the mountains and surrounding area. The town of Clinton has a great Mexican restaurant. The breakfast room is very small and the only drawback if one is with a larger group. But the staff is extremely friendly and willing to help in any way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HomelessEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the evaluation given to our hotel. Best Western now has "descriptors" for each hotel to help you determine in advance the "fancy" factor before arriving. Of course, each hotel will progress upward in price but every hotel should have great customer service with a smile. I am happy to hear that we met these requirements during your stay. Have a great summer!

Sean Sikes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had driven by this property many times but never at a time when we were ready to" bed down". I had always wondered about this BW as it sits majestically atop a huge hill. We were weary after spending 6 hours on the Buffalo National Scenic River which is less than an hour away and were glad this motel was just down the road. We certainly were impressed! The property is split level where if you have a ground level room you park just outside your room . If you are upstairs you park in the back and walk through a breezeway to get to your room. The view is stunning from atop the hill way above the noise from the highway below. Every staff member was so helpful and courteous. The desk clerk kept the pool open an hour later to accommodate our late arrival . The breakfast attendant even provided some items for our late-sleeping children who missed the 9:00 am deadline. We could not have had a more pleasant stay. We wish all Best Westerns were this comfortable!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RWETHRYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Eloquently said ! We are extremely pleased about your experience with us! We are so happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to make each guest a part of our family. We hope you enjoyed the full hot breakfast. I feel that our breakfast attendant makes the difference and I am glad that you felt the same. Have a great summer!

Sean Sikes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have stayed there several times. Clean rooms, courteous staff. I do have a favorite room that I plan to request. Also just found out that this motel allows pets, so our dog gets to come with us this year. She is very excited (so are we).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natashag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhillsideinn, General Manager at Best Western Hillside Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much! We love to see our guests wanting to return! We love our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends to visit the only pet friendly hotel in town. Go Pets!

Sincerely
Sean Sikes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
11.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hillside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hillside Inn

Property: Best Western Hillside Inn
Address: 1025 Hwy 65 B, PO Box 308, Clinton, AR 72031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hillside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling through or staying for a getaway, the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn located in charming Clinton, Arkansas offers guests superior service and comfortable amenities with beautiful hillside views. Recently renovated, this hotel is conveniently located on the way to Branson, Missouri and offers convenient access to many area activities including golf, hiking, sailing and canoeing. Guests will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each day with a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Hillside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hillside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing