We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk made it worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm always skeptical about when people rave about the front desk, but after a long day of travel, the guy at the front desk totally made my day with personal conversation. Just had one of those personalities. The room is spacious, has a nice desk, TV, microwave and refrigerator. Definitely better than my stay at the Best Western just a couple hotels over. Internet was speedy and worked without a hitch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate our customers. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Clarksville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cross country motorcycle trip and a green book coupon brought us to this location late on evening as rain was threatening . Room was spacious and very clean, bed was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was usual hotel breakfast but was very good , location very roomy and clean. Lobby was great to be in.

If ever back this way will gladly stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for the great comments! We love hearing from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just off I-40, next door to Clarksville's best restaurant (Pasta Grill), and down the street from many other restaurants and Walmart make the location ideal for this well-run, immaculate Quality Inn. Have stayed at Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn here in Clarksville, and this hotel, with a lower AAA rate, is the clear winner.

Friendly front desk staff, comfy bed, quiet room and decent free wifi make this hotel a real bargain. Would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Flashmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for the review! We look forward to taking care of you and your family's lodging needs the next time you are here in Clarksville. Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great value. Older hotel like most Quality Inns but room was comfortable and clean. It had been updated recently. Only provide two bath towels as standard. You can get more at the desk but must ask. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Problem with lock on door but was able to work around.

Room Tip: Ask for newer room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments. Great advice to ask for extra linen, if you need more. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, again, for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was just a quick stop over on the way from Kansas City to Natchez, MS (about half way). The check in and check out was quick. The staff was friendly and knew about the area and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is an old motel, but is very well maintained. It is easy to get to off the interstate as it is located close, but I did not hear any noise. I checked out before breakfast so I can't comment on it. Would stay again or recommend to friend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Skamper 73, Thank you for the wonderful comment and taking the time to do so!! Hope to see you the next time you are through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Right off interstate 40 down the road from wal mart all the fast food and local foods desired great staff good neiborhood only update needed is the tv!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for the great comment!! TV's should be updated soon. Hope to see you the next time you are passing through. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was hoping this Quality Inn would be as good as the one in Little Rock, but it was not to be. Check-in and check-out was smooth and friendly, but the comment that the ice machine only works every other month, and this is an "off" month left me wondering about maintenance of the property. You really cannot escape road noise here. Since the property is up on a hill, the freeway noise actually rises up, and the road on the backside is quite busy. However, it is the noise from inside the room from the HVAC unit and vent in the bathroom that really bothered me. Even though I turned my unit off during the night, I could hear other units on and the noise coming from the vent in the bathroom (I had the fan off) made me close the door just to try to make it less noticeable. My other pet peeve is all the outside lights blazing during the night and the drapes not covering the window enough to block it out. On the positive side: the breakfast room was very nice and had very good variety and the wifi worked very well. I would not return to this property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLHolman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We appreciate the comments both good and bad so that we can know how people see us through their eyes. Thank you for your comments.

I wanted to also post to let every one know that we have fixed the ice machine and it has been working now even in the hotest months of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn
Best Western Sherwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
272 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 7 in Clarksville
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville AR
Super 8 Clarksville AR
#7 of 7 in Clarksville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1167 S Rogers St, Clarksville, AR 72830-9158
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing