We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Sherwood Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Friendship, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western Sherwood Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Sherwood Inn for a few days while in town for a burial service. It is a nice hotel with very friendly front desk attendants. The only negative comment has to do with the outside traffic noise. Past reviews said to request a room on the non-interstate side, which we did, but it was still very loud with traffic on S. Rogers. Tip: If you turn on the heat/air conditioner fan, it does help tune out the traffic. Still, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Christa,
Thank you for your online comments. We appreciate those who let us know how we are doing. We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Thank you again,
Kim Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    73
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
57
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here and will gladly choose this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, and helpful in recommending a place to dine, and the location of a church the next morning. The access on and off the interstate was very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 417mikeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will visit us again sometime.

Kim Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everything was excellent except a lot of road noise and the upstairs sound loud just with walking on the floor. Hot coffee available all the time in the lobby and this was a welcome sight for tired travelers. Great vending selections and the prices very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank IMasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

ice storm titan (march 2014) caught my wife and I and our two little dogs in Arkansas. we were at this best western for two nights to ride out the storm and allow for the roads to be safe. while here, the staff was more than friendly and courteous and would also check in on us. eateries were close and in walking distance. accommodations were excellent. if ever in that area again, will definitely stay there

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before just because they are pet friendly but probably wont stay again. This time the room was filthy, furniture soiled. The only clean place was the restroom! Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td61wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I have checked our records and had none for anybody from Pine Bluff since October. I am very sorry for your unfortunate experience and if this was our establishment, I can only wish you had informed us during your stay so that we could have corrected it immediately.

Kim Thomas, Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReedsSpringMo.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were down for the 50th weinfest in Altus Ar. We vacation there in Ar, a couple of times a year, always stay at the Best Western, The Staff are Great, And the motel meets our needs, The adjoining room is now Non Smoking, and that is Great, we will need the extra room for as the family is growning. We look forward each year, and each time we get to stay. And the Motel is Pet Friendly!!!And a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't know what the bad reviews are all about! Stayed two nights and had a great sleep each night after long days of hiking...and we even stayed facing the interstate. Wi-Fi worked great, room was clean (a little dated). It's not a 5 star hotel, but you definitely can't beat it for the price. The breakfast sucked, but McDonald's is pretty much right across the street. Will definitely stay here again! Btw, check out the Pasta Grill next door. It was really busy when we went. Service was SLOW, but the meal was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank txmed215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
21.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing