We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People Make The Difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
“People Make The Difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Due to my job I travel thru this area several times a year and after my first visit to this hotel a couple years ago I have always made it a point to make this hotel one of my stopping points. I have been more than satisfied with all the things a traveling person looks for in a hotel (Price, comfort, cleanliness, accessability, friendly and professional staff). In my opinion it starts at the front desk with Kim. When you meet her you will see what I mean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. It helps when I have enjoyable guests such as yourself. It makes MY job an easy one. Thank you again.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    73
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
57
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My buddy and I checked in real late around 3am. The Night Audior was a really sweet lady, she helped us out with a little info on the area. I really liked that it was family owned and oporated ( it really makes a world of difference).The room was very clean and comfortable and they even left hersey kisses in the room for us, which I thought was a nice touch. I got amazing rest and the rooms were very well priced. The next morning the lady at the desk told us about a nice little hike we could do which was conviently located across the road. I had never been to Arkansas before so the scenery blew my mind. I would recommend this hotel and will be coming back in the next few months so I can check out the Ozarks without having to deal with the rain!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcheck, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you Brian for your input on our motel. I appreciate your time and consideration. I hope that you will stop in on your next trip.
Kim Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Check in was fast and easy. The room was very clean. 2 chocolate Kisses were on the bed when we entered. Nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. The free continental breakfast had cereal, toast, muffins, assorted morning beverages, all fresh. very nice place to put down your head.

Room Tip: take a room toward the back of the hotel, much less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcheck, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Terry, Thank you for your response and I hope you will stay with again.
Kim Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were in the Clarksville area geocaching and needed a place to rest our weary bones. This was the spot that we chose and we were very pleased. The beds were AWESOME. They don't hesitate when we have our cocker spaniel with us and the breakfast is a very nice treat. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestocanoe2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were met at the front desk by a very friendly and enthusiastic young woman named Shelby. She went out of her way to be helpful, finding us a room on the ground floor level that met our needs. The room, although somewhat small, was very clean and well appointed. Everything worked the way it was supposed to and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcheck, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our hard work. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

It would help if you could better show on your website if the rooms had doors to the inside or facing outside towards the parking lots. I would not hve chosen this hotel had I known that the doors were facing towards the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DSHudson623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love to ride the wonderful twisty, mountain roads of Arkansas on a motorcycle. I frequently make trips over from Oklahoma for the sole purpose of enjoying these great roads on two wheels, whether solo or with my wife. For an upcoming weekend I picked Clarksville, AR as a home base. I attempted to make a reservation at this motel over two months in advance and the only rooms available in the enitre place, regardless of rate, were smoking rooms! All I can say is why?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcheck, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your response. I apologize that smoking was all that was available at the time you tried to book. We do have 65% non smoking rooms. I hope that you will try us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
21.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing