We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
10
25
17
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
25
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water valparai town decent place budget hotel nice stay tasty food hospitality cons cleanliness bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. I would not rate this hotel very highly but at the same time, it proved to be just enough to enjoy our vacation. This is amongst the oldest properties at Valparai and the rates are quite reasonable. I had booked a super deluxe room (the best rooms that they offer) and was not disappointed with the amenities provided. The room provided a good view of the tea estates, had a decent sized bath tub, working AC, TV and clean linen. A quick pointwise review:

Pros:
- Clean premises
- Multilingual staff at the check-in
- Reasonable price

Cons:
- Parking is cramped. But they do provide valet parking.
- Noise from the parking lot can disturb your sleep.
- Room service was pathetic. We ordered Chapathi and veg curry for lunch. The delivery boy thought it was appropriate to add a bowl of chicken curry along with it. It disgusted us so much that we never ate at the hotel again. This might be a one off mistake but one which must have been avoided for sure.

Overall, it looks like a decent place. Looking at the corridors, I am not too sure about the cleanliness of the standard rooms and hence would recommend super deluxe rooms.

Room tip: Super Deluxe rooms are the best
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yv_Shastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We had stayed in green hill for 1 day and room was neat and spacious. Amenities and view of outside is awesome.

The check in was fast and already they prepared the room. They have restuatant abd bar un downside. Taste good and rate also affordable. Parking area is congested.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Soosailaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This is the best choice to stay at Valparai out of the very few hotels available unless you are looking for a bungalow stay . Clean rooms , but better to carry your own towels and pillow covers if you are very hygiene conscious. Restaurant is also good.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elzu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Worst experience. We made reservation one week before but they refused to give the room on arrival. But as we provided them with proof the room was given to us. They charged us Rupees 2500 for one night for super deluxe room. The room was not clean. Windows were broken and walls had dirt on it. Electricity was on and off the whole night. Bathroom was not clean and there was a bad smell Finally we came to know that they have given us "deluxe room" instead of super deluxe by charging us the rate of super deluxe room. As we bargained they returned us 500 rupees on departure. Never had such a cheating experience from any other hotel. We regret booking this hotel and never recommend to anybody.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank akhilpm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Best Budget hotel with good service. Stayed in the hotel with 40 friends and we hv the best experience there. Tasty food with lots of varieties . Bar is also there . Really enjoyed the hospitality there .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Azvin_ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews