We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tidy”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were staying in Camden for a class reunion and were very pleased with our stay there. Everything was clean and tidy and the beds very comfy! The room was a really good size. The desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Camden.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Tom and Brenda,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on the Comfort Inn in Camden. A majority of the staff at the Comfort Inn has been with the hotel from the day it open back in 2000. They enjoy the guests that come to Camden and stay at the hotel with them. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Greg Shinn, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Expect A Comfortable Bed And Clean Room . Breakfast was A Plus And It Was Good. Even Practiced On Putting Green!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank mcbethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed here one night in May 2011. The property was clean inside and out. The staff quickly checked me into my room. The room was nice. I checked all areas of the room. Most everything was clean with exception to the coffee maker. It appeared that there was some mold in the filter basket. The air kept the room cool and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was average. I made a waffle and a sausage and egg biscuit. The biscuits were hard and the eggs werent that good but the waffle was good. The wifi in the hotel was fast as well. I never did check out the pool but there was an indoor pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campusdispatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel was a first class run operation. All employees were very helpful and courteous.
The rooms are very well kept. the breakfast bar was very well stocked and stayed that way. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the camden area!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warhawk9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Our stay at the Comfort Inn Camden was a bit pricey, but it was an overall good experience. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and showed us the respect and courtesy that the south is famous for. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was very well kept and all of our family were welcomed warmly by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdjordan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Comfort Inn in Camden is an excellent choice for travel in this area. Front desk staff of Loraine and Blake were very helpful. Loraine recommended resturants each night, and the one night we did not follow her advice was a mess, we really appreciated her extra effort
Thr ooms were clean, and cleaning staff was extra helpful cleaning a mess I made with paper cuttings and printer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

There are not many choices when staying in Camden Arkansas. This place, like everything else in a small town, is close to everything. There is a Super WalMart just up the street.

The rooms are as expected of a Comfort Inn. There is quite a bit of room in these hotel rooms, so space was not an issue.

The staff was efficient and handled any questions I may have had.

There is a synthetic putting green and a small basketball court on the premise.

The breakfast buffet was accommodating and standard fare.

The primary complaint I have is that I had to call the front desk to get the password for internet access:

User Name: guest
Password: [...]

Take a Cat5 cable if you plan on using the internet though. The wireless signal was pretty weak)

Overall, this is a budget chain hotel in a small town in Arkansas. You get what you expect when you stay at a Comfort Inn. We paid about $100 for the one night we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeySco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1 Ridgecrest Dr, Camden, AR 71701-3677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Camden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Price Range: $114 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camden
Camden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing