We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and out of the way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet and out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had to drive on US 7, so I stopped here. Older property, rooms OK, but the satellite TV service had 105 channels, 8 of which were HBO ! I hardly ever get that many channels in a hotel on my travels. Limited food choices. Mexican restaurant next door

Room Tip: ground floor away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _mattson2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
3
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Three rooms rented, one had water pouring through the roof each time the toilet upstairs was flushed, one stunk to high heaven, the third had stains that looked like fresh bodily-fluid on one side and ashes (NOT common cigarette ashes) on the other side. The toilet in the third room would run continuously and flush out waste poorly and had a hand-written note scotch-taped to it to shake the handle. The desk clerk was new and did all he could and was a really fine and personable to deal with, but the motel was awful

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camden hotels

Amarillo,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice room, clean and comfortable. Major disappointment was no ESPN or ESPN2!!! Our main reason for staying was to watch the NASCAR races, and my delight at finding a real Direct TV remote control with all the guide capabilities was soon gone when ESPNU was the only sport channel on there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay while I was in Camden. Staff was great. I look forward to my next trip. The hotel is close to all of my family. I was able to visit family, go to Walmart and to church fast and easy. This is where I'll be staying when I come. Very affordable. I had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was okay for the price but my 6 year old locked us out and owner wouldn't give us another key cause he didn't have my husbands cc on file! He said you and your children wait in your car till your husband gets off! I had no shoes everything was locked in the motel room! It was awful 3 different people that work with husband got asked to leave the premises cause this hotel isn't family oriented!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama_K86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Yeah the property needs a little work. Certainly the least expensive in town considering the limited options- that town is so isolated I must have seen at least 20 deer on my way in, not to mention a cow walking down the middle of the road. Lobby area was nice & well kept. Even though Nicole, the young lady at the front desk, was new, she treated me with great respect, set me up so that I slept like a log, and had continental breakfast waiting for me bright & early. In such a secluded town, my advice is just go to bed early and get up with the sunrise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed in Camden for a month I could not stand it, no restaurants near by except down the highway about a mile

The hotel you seen across from this area was blew in because of a straight line winds damaging it they are taking it down slowly, almost a tornado touched down,

Tornado Warning siren system test on a weekly basis usually or first wednesday of every month at 1 pm, you will hear 3T22, Thunderbolt, 2001 sirens blaring its not loud but its alright.

Whenever I go by here I didnt know how terrible it was until I saw these things on here. I was thinking of staying there with my fiance but screw it!

Room Tip: Look down the highway farther good hotel down there lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megsxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Camden
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Camden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
16.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Smackover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 942 Adams Avenue, Camden, AR 71701 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Camden)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Camden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Camden
Super Eight Camden
Camden Super Eight
Camden Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing