We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Delicious

The most delightful place to visit. The building is redolent of C19 shops and they sell such an... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2018
Ingrid A
,
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Yum

Great wet weather place to visit for half an hour, looking round all the local delicacies. A few... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2018
Natzanddel
,
Bristol
Read all 1,500 reviews
  
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
32
14
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
14
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits at lunchtime worth a visit shopping experience an amazing selection goodies teas yum specialties
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Intriguing shop worth a visit for biscuits, teas and whisky but don’t expect to have a cup of tea in the cafe at lunch time. With typical French enterprise the cafes closed for lunch.

Thank TonyandWendy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The most delightful place to visit. The building is redolent of C19 shops and they sell such an amazing selection of superb merchandise apart from biscuits. The petits fours financier are to die for and are very 'moreish'. No dieting here. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is good parking. If you are nearby it is a 'must visit'..

Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Great wet weather place to visit for half an hour, looking round all the local delicacies. A few free biscuits to munch on made my children's day!

Thank Natzanddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This place is a hidden treasure, it has so much in it and the samples are delicious. The building looks so quaint. I was able to purchase all our presents for home in this one store, toys, biscuits, jam, sweets & tea towels .... loved it.

1  Thank MaryB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous place. Full of lovely things. The biscuits are a good enough reason for a visit, but there is much, much more. If you're close at all, this is a must.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

In the middle of nowhere, you must go to this place for a shopping experience. The place is really cute and reminds us some vintage store during the 19the century. You will find all kinds of food, drinks, objects and cosmetic specialties in nice packaging. I would not say that it is a cheap place however you will certainly find something according to your budget. Please take a tour to the coffee place. It is suitable for all ages.

Thank Chilasiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

The biggest and possibly the nicest surprise during my trip around Normandy. Who would have thought that you could find such a gem of a place in the middle of nowhere. A "museum of home living" stocked with the most delicious gourmet food... as well as biscuits. We spent about 70 euro on special goodies for a party and all the guests loved them. A must for a return visit.

Thank souptonuts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Me and my husband love this place, everything in there is delicious, we keep coming just for the another box mix biscuits for our everyday deserts

Thank Migle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Imagine lots of old shops all bolted together. Then imagine their interiors closely resemble how they would have looked a hundred or more years ago. But that seems a bit excessive just to sell biscuits, I hear you say. Yes, but they don't (just sell biscuits and cookies). A complimentary sample will greet you at the door but soon you're in a magical world of biscuits and jams and cups and plates and all sorts of exotic and mostly hand made foodstuffs a rare whisky? They can do that too, once you've passed the automaton piano player. The whole place is just an entertaining delight. Don't miss it but do keep a check on very young children as this is fun shopping old style and there's plenty of opportunity for breakages.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank telletubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

I left with a dozen boxes of cookies, galettes normandes, financiers, brownies, sablés, etc. Everything is absolutely delicious. Best store ever in Normandy. Made with good raw materials too (no palm tree oil or such horror). Cute store, lots of whisky and other products too.
Highly recommended. Enjoy.

1  Thank ParisianAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews