We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D's Beacon is CLOSED”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of D's Beacon Point - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D's Beacon Point
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“D's Beacon is CLOSED”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

A sad day for burger lovers everywhere. My wife and I visited D's every time we were in Bull Shoals last year. Its closing really shortens the list of options in this little town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BornArkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flippin, Arkansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homemade eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed the meal, the local chit chat, and atmosphere at Beacon Point. It was like having a meal at someone's home. Tasty food, even though portions were a bit big.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrishPannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Strange little place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a tiny little former diner building that serves prime rib and lobster on the weekends. My companion ordered that and said it was good. I ordered a sandwich. Almost every table - and there aren't very many - had a reserved sign on it which is annoying. It was a hot day and the place was full of flies which makes me nervous and my shoes kept sticking to the floor from something spilled. Also, we were seated next to a window and the curtains were very, very dirty. Locals love it. I didn't.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a tiny little place that has amazing food. The main courses are so good, the desserts are to die for. The staff is friendly and it is family owned. I have never had a bad meal here and it's a great stop after a long day out on the boat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita falls, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our group ate there twice as the waitress was great and the food even better! Traveled with family who love to harass the help staff. The waitress took it like a pro. We were also given more than we should eat and the price is unbelievably good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinatx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D's Beacon Point also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing