We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!”
Review of 178 Club

178 Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Bull Shoals
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been going here for decades. Even after I moved away, I would make a trip home to come here. The BEST FOOD you will get anywhere ever! My favorite is the grilled salmon. Boyfriend usually has a steak which he loves, but also says they are the best burgers anywhere. Everything is homemade included all the sauces and dressings and even the cheese sticks are fresh made in a wonton wrap and unlike any frozen thing you've ever had. A must have! Salad is always fresh, bread is delicious and waitstaff is always top notch, Except for Ted (sorry to name names, but the truth hurts) who is always grumpy, but has become somewhat of a local icon so they ignore his rudeness I guess. I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. After years and years the only thing I have ever had that I didn't like was the Italian nachos. If you are within 25 miles, it is worth the trip. Dinner runs $30-50 for two and is casual enough to come in your shorts after a day on the lake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    45
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Special Night Out”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love the 178 Club and always recommend this restaurant to tourists. Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. The appetizers are sensational from the potato skins to the alligator and esgarot.
Their pasta's are delicious and the steaks yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for great food, ambiance”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant offers great food of all kinds and reasonable prices and with outstanding service. The crispy chicken livers, walleye and steaks are just top flight.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food, a little pricey.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful, but the food was average. I thought it was a bit pricey- $92 for 2 adults and 2 children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been 12 years since I was there last”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

they have upped their game considerably. Food was great, relatively inexpensive, had a decent small selection of wines. I was quite impressed, probably the best restaurant in the area from my experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wallytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 178 Club also viewed

 

Been to 178 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing