We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for great food, ambiance”
Review of 178 Club

178 Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Bull Shoals
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for great food, ambiance”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This restaurant offers great food of all kinds and reasonable prices and with outstanding service. The crispy chicken livers, walleye and steaks are just top flight.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    45
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food, a little pricey.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful, but the food was average. I thought it was a bit pricey- $92 for 2 adults and 2 children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been 12 years since I was there last”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

they have upped their game considerably. Food was great, relatively inexpensive, had a decent small selection of wines. I was quite impressed, probably the best restaurant in the area from my experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wallytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting find in Bull Shoals, Arkansas”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great service and variety of menu. Walleye is excellent, catfish not so much. Ribs and steaks are great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place was recommend to us by our fishing guide at Rainbow Resort in Cotter. We had the pork loin dinner for only $9.99. Wasn't sure what to expect, but when the food arrived it was delicious. A great bargain price. The atmosphere in this restuarant is very quite and relaxing. If your in the area give it a try. My husband and I were very pleased.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 178 Club also viewed

 

Been to 178 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing