We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”
Review of 178 Club

178 Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Bull Shoals
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place was recommend to us by our fishing guide at Rainbow Resort in Cotter. We had the pork loin dinner for only $9.99. Wasn't sure what to expect, but when the food arrived it was delicious. A great bargain price. The atmosphere in this restuarant is very quite and relaxing. If your in the area give it a try. My husband and I were very pleased.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great food, prices and service. They will even cook your trout if you bring them in. The atmosphere was good but somewhat dated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“They'll cook your Trout!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Catch it and they will cook it better than you ever could! We took 9 small Rainbow Trout in for dinner last weekend. They have three different ways to cook them, so we elected to split them up so we'd all get one of each. OMGosh, they were DELICIOUS! Fried, Grilled and Blacken. The fried was cooked in a very light, but flaky batter. Grilled had the smoky flavor, while the Blacken was seasoned just right. MMMMMM Good!
You pay for a regular meal and get soup or salad, Baked potatoes, rice or a medley of veggies.
I had the salad and veggies with my meal. All were excellent. Service was great. People around us actually came over to see our catch all cooked up! Staff up front were sweet as can be and very helpful to ensure we were satisfied.
They three of us were pleasantly surprised and very happy with our selection of sides to go with the outstanding Trout we had brought in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenkstrojanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+++”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service was excellent...Brianna. The food was superb. The atmosphere was happy. The people working there appeared to enjoy the working environment. The prices were what one would expect commensurate with the trappings, location, and atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BDoug53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jewell in the Ozarks”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I love this place. The walleye, yes walleye, is very good. Service is very good and they even have cloth table cloths.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReuvenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 178 Club also viewed

 

Been to 178 Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing