We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bryant
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I won this hotel on a priceline name your own price bid for $45 - and I would definitely stay here again for that price. I was given a king size bed without having to ask, and the room was extremely spacious and it was very clean. The shower was a little weird - it was only a shower, not tub there was absolutely no shelf or anything to set your stuff on? I was a little worried about this place since it's not a "name brand" hotel, but I've stayed in chain hotels that were much worse. Some of the rooms on the first floor had doors that led outside also, which I don't think I would have liked but we didn't have that issue.

The only issue I had was the girl who checked us in when we got there. We arrived late - around 10pm - but she seemed reluctant to get up from the lobby and come help us and was dressed very unprofessionally, too tight and too small clothes with her belly hanging out. Gave us no direction as to where the elevator was located or breakfast time - just had a general bad attitude. The new woman in the morning was very friendly though, so that was much better.

Would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnrhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a great place to stay and was a wonderful bargain. Even though it has been here about 4 years, our room still looked new. The breakfast was great with lots of options. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Even though it is not a fancy place, it felt comfortable and homey. We would definitely stay here again and considered it a great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsquawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were passing through on our way to Dallas and decided to stay here on an impulse. They don't have a restaurant but It was next to Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesdays and WalMart. It is a Small hotel with a friendly staff. Our stay was like a breath of fresh air compared to the other hotels we've stayed at on our recent trip.

Room Tip: Our first floor king room had both an inside door and an outside door close to our car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I don't know why this was a 2+ "win" on Priceline. I'd give it 2. And even at that, the dead roach in the bathroom 2 nights running was over the top. And I don't know what happened to the door, but it's chipped and beaten up. Just shows general lack of quality care and upkeep. Pretty noisy location, not adequately insulated for such a near to freeway location.

Room Tip: Ask for the part away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline and were a little skeptical since it was not a chain hotel. We had previously stayed at the Fairfield Inn by Marriot and we felt this hotel was exactly the same kind of hotel. The free continental breakfast was great, our room was very clean, and they were larger than expected. We even stopped by to tell the owner of the hotel what we thought upon checking out and he said his family has been in the hotel business since he was in the 3rd grade. He also owns other hotels. This is a WINNER!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Needed a place for relatives to stay for a visit. With all of the bad experiences with "bugs" out there, we above all valued cleanliness. After our son stayed two nights, we were very impressed with cleanliness. The breakfast that came with the room was a definite and appreciated plus. All of this came a a very reasonable rate. We will use this place again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The price was very fair for the quality of motel room. The room was clean and seemed to be a new facility. It wasn't anything fancy, but it was much better than I expected. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummaCumLaude35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bryant hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock - Bryant
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Little Rock/Bryant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Bryant
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bryant
Hampton Inn Bryant
#1 of 9 in Bryant
549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bryant-Benton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area

Address: 2921 Main St, Bryant, AR 72022-9033
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bryant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bryant
Price Range: $63 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to downtown Little Rock, the AAA 2-Diamond HomeTown Hotel of Bryant offers convenience to local attractions including the Presidential Center, Little Rock Zoo, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Little Rock Air Force Base, golfing, museums, and so much more. This completely smoke free Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, free parking, and a business center computer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your HomeTown Hotel Bryant Little Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hometown Hotel Bryant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing