We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly morning staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brinkley
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unfriendly morning staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Office staff was not of any help when requesting some assistance in printing a document. Office person said she would just not assist in what was requested. Breakfast bar was less than the quality expected from a Days Inn.

Evening staff very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    55
    32
    23
See reviews for
109
60
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Recently visited Brinkley for a Duck Hunting trip, our party got a very good rate and we were treated very well. We were greeted by a clean room and an excellent manager (Alan).

Great place to stay if you are duck hunting in Arkansas!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjhwde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I checked into Days Inn, and Dorothy was so very nice she gave great/wonderful customer service
I really enjoyed staying in this Inn because of the great service I received from Dorothy and Carrol.

I think you ought to do something special for these two ladies, to show your appreciation for giving this Inn a good name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The desk person was asleep on the couch when we arrived. It took three times to try to wake her. When we finally got checked in after driving over 600 miles we were told there were no elevators to park around back and carry the bags upstairs. My family and I were exhausted and didn't mind this too much. We get into our room and start to settle in and cock roaches crawled out all over the place!!! I was disgusted and could not get a refund for the nasty rooms!!! I am so upset that I wasted so much money! I should have slept at a rest stop, I would have slept better than in that filthy place!!! Days Inn used to be a reputable place, looks like those days are over.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinkley hotels

Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Let me start by saying this was a business trip and the check in process could have started off on a sour note had it not been for the total professionalism of the charismatic check in hostess, Lorna Jackson. Her warm demeanor and anxiousness to help was sincere and most appreciated by myself. She went above and very beyond with my needs and was so friendly and cheerful. So often in the service industry, I feel workers are overlooked and taken for granted. Please do not do this to this associate of yours. She is a wonderful hostess and should be commended for her professionalism and sincere desire to accomodate myself and serve her career with grace. THANK YOU, LORNA...I will always stay here when traveling because of you!

Room Tip: Talk to Lorna vor the best rate and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lorna made the difference in the otherwise mediocre hotel. She went above and beyond to make corrections to a botched reservation.

Brinkley seems to increase their hotel prices around the holiday and online reservations are NOT observed at most. This is unbelievable in my hometown. I currently live in Dallas and the prices are way above them. We were there for a family reunion so a hotel was a must. Good thing we didn't spend many days there.

Not sure I will stay in Brinkley again next year. The 45 min drive from Little Rock may actually be cheaper than this hotel was.

Room Tip: If you are spending little to no time in the actual room. It'll work. I was there for family not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoochesvwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinkley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Brinkley
Super 8 Brinkley
#2 of 6 in Brinkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites
Econo Lodge and Suites
#3 of 6 in Brinkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
24.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
24.5 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Brinkley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Brinkley

Property: Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Address: 1815 N Main St, I 40 & US 49 N, Exit 216, Brinkley, AR 72021-6905 (Formerly Baymont Inn Brinkley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Brinkley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brinkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Brinkley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Brinkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Brinkley
Brinkley Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing