We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brinkley
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible smell”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The lobby gives a false impression. The room had an odor of pesticides, carpet was bunched & a trip hazard, beds were hard, coffee pot was broken, we had no clock, wallpaper was stapled, yes, stapled, to the bathroom wall, and the indoor pool was 'out of service', all of which was disappointing after a long drive. Neighbors had a barking dog & other neighbor had t.v. up loud all night. Needless to say, we did not sleep well. On the positive side, the breakfast area was large, clean, and had enough options for us that we didn't leave hungry. Staff were courteous and helpful. I would not stay here again. Considering the price & everything, I'd sleep better in the bed of my truck.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meegan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    55
    32
    23
See reviews for
109
60
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a tough one to review. First impressions were great. We had a microwave and fridge. Kids loved the indoor pool. We were in our room for a few hours before bed, and when we pulled back the covers it was very apparent the sheets were dirty (hair, etc. all over them). Also noticed there was no smoke alarm in the room (just wires). Sent my husband down to the desk and he came back with new sheets and blankets for us to change them. Not okay. Sent him back down to request a new room which they gave us when we asked. Seems like they should've offered that at the first complaint. The second room was great, beds were clean, had a smoke alarm, perfect room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

To begin with the maids have no pride in their job. The room was dirty, toilet had black streaks running in the bowl, dust an inch thick throughout and made me wonder if the sheets had even been washed. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were no better. The furniture was worn also. It was noisy all night with doors slamming and the walls were so thin I could hear the person in the next room brushing their teeth and every flush of the toilet. Since it was a Saturday night I guess folks partied all night. The lady at the front desk was nice... That's about all I can say for this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberlyeberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinkley hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Could not be more pleased. Clean rooms, good service and adequate breakfast. I don't think it would be possible to beat this motel for what is provided for the cost. There is no doubt that I would stay here again. It's not the Ritz but they never claimed to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My stay was excellent. Alan, the manager, was very good and so was the housekeeping staff. it made my visit from Chicago very pleasant. Keep up the good work! I will definitely stay here again. Thank you, again, to everyone!

//Vickie Miller
Stay Jul 20-21

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinkley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Brinkley
Super 8 Brinkley
#2 of 6 in Brinkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites
Econo Lodge and Suites
#3 of 6 in Brinkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
24.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
24.5 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Brinkley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Brinkley

Property: Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Address: 1815 N Main St, I 40 & US 49 N, Exit 216, Brinkley, AR 72021-6905 (Formerly Baymont Inn Brinkley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Brinkley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brinkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Brinkley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Brinkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Brinkley
Brinkley Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing