We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in a Pinch!”
Review of Deerfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deerfield Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay in a Pinch!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It was pouring rain, so we needed to pull over and stay overnight while the storm passed. We didn't take advantage of any of the amenities there, so I can't really comment on the exercise room or the pool, other than to say they were both outside across the parking lot from the actual hotel. The gym is in its own little building. The room was average, but everything in the room was clean. One big drawback was in the morning, there was a horrible garbage smell, like several dumpsters were right at the front by our room! We did go in to eat breakfast...they have several hot items....but, after noticing the eggs were molded in a couple spots, we just decided to make waffles fresh instead of chancing it with the hot items pre-cooked. overall, it was fine for one night, but I wouldn't choose this for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikosmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

First room was dirty, staff was quick to move me to a better room. Bed was about worn out and the pillows were horrible. Bathroom needed a little maintaining but was clean. TV was older and a bit fuzzy. Road noise very minimal. Breakfast was less than good. Good for 1 night

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Louisiana
Level Contributor
306 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Rooms where not clean.
Ac to noisy and did heat very good.
Too close to interstate highway.
Buy some tables for the breakfast area, only have two tables.
Parking lot lights shine into tfe rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelFussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blytheville hotels

Shawnee, Ks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our room was cool, clean and quiet, beds comfortable, bathroom and towels great. The new owner and her employees were charming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. She scrambles fresh eggs! She has a great greeter- her well mannered dog. All this for $80. The new owner is redecorating all the rooms. Much better and cheaper than the Super 8 we stayed at the night before.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sferguson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were just passing thru and needed a place to sleep. I thought it was a hotle but it was a motel so we had to carry all our luggage up the stairs outside. The rooms are over priced for what you get. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The towels were really old in the bathroom. The lobby is way too small for having breakfast. There is only 2 tables with seating for 8. If you weren't the first to arrive you either eat standing up or you come back later??

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non smoking room if you need one and stay on the side opposite the highway i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed here for a quick overnight on our way to Memphis. It was right off the highway and we needed some sleep! The area felt safe enough, the room was quiet and clean. No great amenities, free breakfast (VERY basic, but tided us over). We would stay there again as a pass through stop.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

There's alot to dislike about this hotel. 1) Exterior hallways. OK, unless a severe thunderstorm hits with pee sized hail that pelts your room door when your trying to sleep. Guess it was just our bad luck that night. 2) Paking lot flood lights pointed towards rooms. These lights were so bright that the window shades had little effect on darking our room for sleeping. 3) Location. Hotel is right next to I-55. Road noise is constant all night! 4) Shower heads. They are up way to high and not adjustable. They are also pointed towards the very back of the tub. Terrible for anyone under 6 foot. 5) Free Breakfast. Good selection but no place to sit. You have to stand in the lobby to eat.
Bottom line, even though the rooms are clean this hotel is below average and not worth the room rates it charges. Better hotels are 4 miles down the highway at exit 63.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thee_Idol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blytheville hotels
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#8 of 11 in Blytheville
39 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Blytheville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
384 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfield Inn

Property: Deerfield Inn
Address: 1101 Kari Street, Blytheville, AR 72315 (Formerly Blytheville Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Deerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blytheville
Blytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing