We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Rooms where not clean.
Ac to noisy and did heat very good.
Too close to interstate highway.
Buy some tables for the breakfast area, only have two tables.
Parking lot lights shine into tfe rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our room was cool, clean and quiet, beds comfortable, bathroom and towels great. The new owner and her employees were charming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. She scrambles fresh eggs! She has a great greeter- her well mannered dog. All this for $80. The new owner is redecorating all the rooms. Much better and cheaper than the Super 8 we stayed at the night before.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sferguson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were just passing thru and needed a place to sleep. I thought it was a hotle but it was a motel so we had to carry all our luggage up the stairs outside. The rooms are over priced for what you get. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The towels were really old in the bathroom. The lobby is way too small for having breakfast. There is only 2 tables with seating for 8. If you weren't the first to arrive you either eat standing up or you come back later??

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non smoking room if you need one and stay on the side opposite the highway i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed here for a quick overnight on our way to Memphis. It was right off the highway and we needed some sleep! The area felt safe enough, the room was quiet and clean. No great amenities, free breakfast (VERY basic, but tided us over). We would stay there again as a pass through stop.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

There's alot to dislike about this hotel. 1) Exterior hallways. OK, unless a severe thunderstorm hits with pee sized hail that pelts your room door when your trying to sleep. Guess it was just our bad luck that night. 2) Paking lot flood lights pointed towards rooms. These lights were so bright that the window shades had little effect on darking our room for sleeping. 3) Location. Hotel is right next to I-55. Road noise is constant all night! 4) Shower heads. They are up way to high and not adjustable. They are also pointed towards the very back of the tub. Terrible for anyone under 6 foot. 5) Free Breakfast. Good selection but no place to sit. You have to stand in the lobby to eat.
Bottom line, even though the rooms are clean this hotel is below average and not worth the room rates it charges. Better hotels are 4 miles down the highway at exit 63.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thee_Idol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

My sister, mother and myself stayed here after a very long day of driving home. After barely falling asleep our door was opened by someone else. According to the front desk, another guest must have been confused and opened our door instead. I tried to explain that noone else but us should have a key to our door. Needless to say come morning I went to the front desk. After several back and forth, I was basically told I was a liar and that if I was that scared I should have contacted the police. No matter what he said/she said, the bottom line was that our door was opened by a stranger and if we had not had on the safety lock that stranger would have been able to walk right into our room and instead of management being apologetic they were dismissive. As I said, be cautious when staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmkc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We were planning on getting a room here on our way home. After pulling into the parking lot we immediately changed our minds. There is a fast food place very close by and rats (not mice, I know the difference) were running all over between the two properties. One might expect a rodent or two around a dumpster, but we counted over a dozen running about the fast food parking lot, under cars and across sidewalks. This hotel may be very nice inside, but we did not want to find out.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DrDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blytheville hotels
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Blytheville
92 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Blytheville
Super 8 Blytheville
#9 of 11 in Blytheville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
420 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
157 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfield Inn

Address: 1101 Kari Street, Blytheville, AR 72315-5191 (Formerly Blytheville Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range: $67 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Deerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blytheville
Blytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing