We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Certificate of Excellence
naperville, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place, would stay here again”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

on a trip and heading back home and spent the night here.
rooms clean and upto date, bathrooms were nice, new feeling, and well maintained
they have a free morning breakfast, well stocked, variety of itmes for all, cereals, eggs, sausages, breads, bagels, muffins waffels, juices coffee and tea
pool was closed as not in season
would stay here again.

Room Tip: accross the highway from walmart, need to get on the over bridge to get there, depending on which ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msatvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    100
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
142
116
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I were traveling from the north down to Dauphin Island,Alabama and chose Blytheville to spend the night.
The Hampton Inn was a very pleasant place to stay. The room was nice and the breakfast was good,too!
Veronica, the young lady getting the breakfast ready was super pleasant and friendly which was a great way to start the day!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel was recently refurbished and very nice for a Hampton. Whoever was in charge of the refurbishment did an outstanding job. Staff was courteous, friendly and a nice fitness center on site. Great hotel for a night or two. Actually, hotel is great for any length of time but it is Blyethville, AR. Easy access on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location just off the highway. I had no issues with check in. The room was typical of most Hampton Inns I have stayed at. The room was clean and in good condition. The Wi-Fi seemed to be faster than average, which is definitely a plus. Blytheville had a pretty limited selection of restaurants and with a major storm coming in I didn't want to wander far from the hotel so I went to the Chinese buffet attached to the hotel. I'll just say it wasn't good. It wasn't like it made me sick or anything, it just wasn't very good. I can't really mark down the hotel for this since I don't think they are really in business together, you actually have to go outside to get to the restaurant. The night I was there a major storm came through and since the hotel has satellite tv the signal was interrupted, meaning no tv for quite some time. That is the reason I am not a fan of hotels having satellite tv. Overall this Hampton Inn was typical of most.

Note: I did not try the breakfast as I had to leave very early.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Blytheville, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I thank you for selecting our hotel and truly glad that we met your expectations. I did however want to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to the experience you has at the Chinese restaurant. I totally regret if you found the quality of the buffet items to be less than desirable. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and I assure you that we have definitely passed your comments along so that we may find ways to improve the quality of our offerings.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We made this reservation at the last minute when we needed a stop over on the drive from Chicago to Dallas. It is easy to find right off the highway. This was a very nice hotel, updated decor, rooms were spotless and the breakfast buffet was very good. There is a Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel that's pretty mediocre, but we'd been on the road all day and were tired of McDonalds. We will stay here the next time we make the drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjames80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Hampton was exceptional! The bedding was extremely comfortable; the cleanliness was extraordinary. We welcomed the quality linens and the breakfast was much better than the Holiday Inn's put out; the variety and quality was superior. The hotel clerks are outgoing, friendly, and happy; it is a good sign management appreciates their efforts (and so do the customers)! Lovely accommodations and I'd recommend this hotel and come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Room was clean and what I expected. A few Greek restaurants nearby. Right off the highway so easy on and off. Not much beyond the highway unless you're going to Blytheville. Continental breakfast was typically good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blytheville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Blytheville
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#8 of 11 in Blytheville
39 reviews
22.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Blytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Blytheville

Property: Hampton Inn Blytheville
Address: 301 N Service Rd # I-55, Blytheville, AR 72315-6876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Blytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Blytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Blytheville Hotel Blytheville
Blytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing