We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Blytheville AR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Hampton Inn is my personal favourite and this motel didn't disappoint. The room was clean and I felt safe here. I would recommend this property and from what I could see it is probably the best in this town.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 415 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2007

First off, it's a Hampton so the bed is great. That's a given. I love having pillow choices and this one delivers. It's a typical motor motel kind of layout, access is from the outside breezeway. The room was not remarkable but clean and well kept. It's a little older facility and is showing it's age in some places. my room, 102, had a bare exposed light fixture in the bathroom but there is a heat lamp in there which almost makes up for it. I don't really care about that kind of thing anyway - hotels are always updating - as long as the room is clean, safe and secure. There's a chinese restaraunt attached which i ate dinner at - very good food for a chinese buffet. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank mcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This Hampton Inn is an older hotel. It is not built like most Hampton Inn's and may have been another brand at some time. It did have the wonderful beds that are the Hampton Inn standard. I didn't think the breakfast was as nice as I have had at other Hampton Inn's. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Hotel pool is filthy and green. Clerk said it is closed for repairs but said nothing when we made the reservation.
No fridge in the room to keep kids insulin.

Electrical outlet in room is loose.

clerk is a bit surly

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

We had a very nice 2 night stay this month. Our 3 non smoking king rooms were clean and spacious. They came with nice touches like the lap desk and shower curtains. You also have iron and coffee makers in your room. But the coffee in the lobby is better.
The hotel and grounds are well kept. The service was very friendly. Even the breakfast in the lobby was above average. Sausage and biscuits one morning, eggs and biscuits the next. There's even a decent chinese restaurant next to the lobby.
We'd definitely stay here again and with our discount it was a great value.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank StephaniePea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

This hotel was overpriced, and not worth it. The continental breakfast was not very good, with no fresh fruit, and very watery gravy for the biscuits. There was no iron or refrigerator or microwave in the room, which for $85 for one person could be reasonably expected. And, I didn't have any soap. : ) The ice machine was located in a wretchedly hot, dingy room off the laundry room.

I won't stay in a Hampton Inn again-it just wasn't worth the money.

I actually won't stay in Blytheville again. The hotels are inconveniently located with reference to restaurants and the highway.

I hope this is helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank noramara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

We stayed there for one night on 7/15/05 while passing through Blytheville.
We've always had pretty good stays at Hamptons, but this one was average at best. The carpet had been vacuumed, but there was ground-in dirt that would need a deep cleaning to come out. The carpet was also damp, for whatever reason. The shower drained very slowly, so I was standing in ankle deep water by the time I finished showering. It took about 10 min. after the shower to drain completely. The bed was clean and had 3 pillows.
Besides the room, there was a hot breakfast, but we did not try it.
The women who checked us in was very nice and cordial.
Overall, it was not a bad experience, but we would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kramerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blytheville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Blytheville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#10 of 11 in Blytheville
44 reviews
22.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Blytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Blytheville

Address: 301 N Service Rd # I-55, Blytheville, AR 72315-6876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Blytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Blytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Blytheville Hotel Blytheville
Blytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing