We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome oasis along I-55” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Blytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A welcome oasis along I-55”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stopped here on my way home from Dallas, TX and was completely impressed. Check in was a breeze, lady at the front desk was pleasant and welcoming. A complimentary drink from the bar and breakfast from Perkins was included with the room. Hotel was modern, up to date and extremely clean. The pool was warm and relaxing but for some reason the hot tub motor would not turn on but it was still relaxing after a long drive. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent as was the service. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again sometime in my travels. I wish some of the other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at would follow suit and have service and accommodations such as this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    59
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
66
30
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were driving from Dallas to Indianapols on a vacation roadtrio and stopped for the night in Blytheville. The rooms were very nice and clean with a good sized fridge in the room. As a Priority Club member my whole family got a free breakfast at the Perkins restaurant attached to the hotel. The hotel is right off the highway with a staff that was very nice and accomodating.

Make sure you get a room on the east side away from the restaurants. We arrived on a Friday night to very loud karioke going on in the bar. Our room on the east wing on the top floor was very quiet.

Room Tip: You want the east wing 2nd or 3rd floor. Weekend karioke on the west side can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I recently traveled through Blytheville for work and spent the night at the Holiday Inn. I was very pleased with the hotel. The front desk staff was awesome and the rooms were very, very nice. The room was extremely clean, the AC controls were easy to work and the bed was comfortable. Bistrol 1121 was also a very nice touch if you are looking for a meal and/or a drink. Overall, the hotel was very nice and I have no complaints!

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a suite as a Priority Club member on the 3rd floor and it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outkast217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great Place! This is not the first time I have stopped at this hotel. I stopped here on a road trip. Everything in the hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and I felt very safe. They also accept pets in some rooms so that was a major plus since I was traveling with 2 dogs. There is a pool indoors and outdoors. They are small but do the job. They also have a workout room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ArmyWife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel seems very clean and almost new. We were driving back from Illinois to Baton Rouge. Made a stop here to sleep since we had two kids and were tired of being in car. My husband went inside to check in and it took longer than usual so I parked the car, took a few bags out, then walked with two kids, bags galore and still not checked in yet. He was the only one being checked in. However, very nice and smiling people. One thing that surprised him was that he was not greeted as being a priority member. What is the purpose of it then? Anyway, hotel seemed clean, room was very nice and clean and they have two pools. One inside and one out. My daughter(6) really enjoyed the pool and then we went to the Perkins for a quick late dinner. We were provided a voucher for kids eat free and were very happy. After traveling for over 10 days, a free meal is a free meal. Well, it was a long wait for dinner. Nobody seemed to be in a hurry to take our order and we were not the only ones. Even though they were not busy, everyone was waiting more than usual. Same thing the next morning. It was a very slow meal both times. Will rethink next time, if we visit again. Back to room, it was either too hot or too cold. Could not regulate. It was probably left over from the older hotel because you can regulate from the wall unit, but the ac itself is by the wall. And noisy. Very noisy ac. Overall, for one night, it was much better than other hotels in the area and were pleased to have found it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsE02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Travelling south down I-55 we needed somewhere to eat and stay.
We got lucky and arrived here. Very friendly at reception. Good room. Fitness suite, indoor pool and outdoor pool.
Integrated Perkins provided great breakfast (some menu options included with stay otherwise $5 discount off other items).
Bistro 11-21 is also part of hotel and it provided a good quality restaurant/bar facility, do visit if you stay here.
Express check out, free coffee and snacks in comfortable lobby and generally pleasant environment.
A good place tpostop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very nice! I was here for 10 days on business and did not really know what to expect about this area of AR, etc.. I saw great reviews here and I agree...very nice! Great hotel, great staff, etc.. especially for a town this size. My only disappointment was the lack of TV control at the Bistro (the resturant connected next door). The Bistro is very nice, but also very expensive for the town. I was here US Open week and to have a seat at the bar for a beer with 2 nice TV's that no one was watching and they cannot turn on ESPN or NBC so that I could check in on the tournament and told me that they have had the problem for several weeks and it never got fixed while I was here...this is poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blytheville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Blytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#6 of 11 in Blytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Blytheville
Super 8 Blytheville
#8 of 11 in Blytheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Blytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Blytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Blytheville
Address: 1121 East Main, PO Box 1408, Blytheville, AR 72316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Blytheville 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bistro 1121 fine dining and Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. If your travels bring you on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn is ready to serve you. Throughout the hotel, you will experience a style of service and hospitality that is traditional to the South. Chef Abby's mission is to offer gourmet specials and wines that will bring you back again & again. She will prepare for any special occasion you may have. Perkins Family Restaurant offers family style dining and unforgettable pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Blytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Blytheville Hotel Blytheville
Blytheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing