We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for the night!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent a night at the Quality Inn in Blytheville recently. Hotel is in a very good location, right off of the interstate, but super quiet. Outdoor pool was really nice, clean water and clean area. Rooms were standard discount rate hotel rooms, with a small refrigerator with a freezer and a microwave. Bed was really comfortable, everything was clean. Shower head was really good, not one of those that barely gets the soap off. Free breakfast was better than most cheaper hotels have. Sausage gravy was actually really good. Didn't get to try the Mexican restaurant because they were closed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yardboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

You get a little more than you expect here. Pretty good housekeeping. Plenty of room at the buffet breakfast. An adequate number of free newspapers. The pool is large and clean. There is a gazebo where you may smoke a cigar. I repeat...this location is better than I expected. Added bonus: lobby access to the Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cageguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was a disappointment being a Quality Inn. Normally, they are very nice. Easy check in but the room was not very nice at all. The bed was horrible, lumpy and you could feel everytime someone moved. The room had a terrible smell of mold. The floor had a wet feeling although it was carpet. Cont breakfast was stale and the fruit was old. I would not recommend this hotel at the price we paid of $70 some dollars. We were awoken by the help banging outside our door with garbage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyMahomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This neat property is well maintained and a good value for the road weary traveler.
The bed is very comfortable. They use good quality sheets and towels. The furniture is comfy.
We were assigned a room in the back and it was very quiet there.
They provide a working refrigerator that keeps things very cold. The microwave comes in handy.
The breakfast is not much to write home about.
They have SOS and prefab eggs. Juice , coffee and yogurt.
This was just what you want after a day on the road, A ccomfortable room and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is clean. Rooms are big and have fridge and microwave. Bathrooms were clean with ample towels. Overall good value for the money. The location was safe. The best part is a nice Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel with great service and menu. The restaurant staff was also very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool could be noisy in summer, but the pool was closed whaen I stayed so it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sturakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here in April enroute to visiting newborn grandson in Illinois. They had only one room left. The room was clean, beds comfortable, pet friendly. The best surprise was the attached restaurant "El Puerto." It is the best authentic Mexican food we've ever had. The service was great, even though the place was packed. The food was awesome. I dared to try something new which was served in a bowl that was so steaming hot, it was still too hot to pick up when I was making a to-go box. We got two meals out of it, the servings were large. We thought about the place a lot and planned to stop again on the way home. Unfortunately, on the way home there were severe thunderstorms forecast, it was morning, so we sadly had to pass it up. But we plan to stop there every time we make a trip to Illinois from Louisiana.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here in early January. We had a reservation at another place but then read Trip Advisor and cancelled. We called this place from the road, and they gave us a great rate. We arrived quite late, but the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. She even got the attached restaurant to stay open a bit late so we could eat! The room was clean in every way. It wasn't fancy, could use a bit of fresh paint, but it was altogether suitable. The sheets and pillowcases were really soft! Even though we were near the interstate, I never heard noises. Breakfast the next was the typical Choice Hotel stuff, which I love--hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, cereal. Coffee was extra good. Another desk shift was on duty, and they too were friendly. It seemed as it everyone really did care about us. We will look for opportunities to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grannyqtpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
199 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#10 of 11 in Blytheville
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Blytheville
Super 8 Blytheville
#9 of 11 in Blytheville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1520 E Main St, Blytheville, AR 72315-6877 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range: $75 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Blytheville
Blytheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing