We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Traveling South on Interstate 55 from St Louis toward Memphis? I would recommend this property highly if you needed to make an overnight stop. The staff is top rate, as is the facility itself. Facility is readily accessible off of or on to Interstate 55.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had an excellent stay at this Comfort Inn on 8/10/13. Check-in process was prompt and the desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable of area restaurants. The room and linens were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed here as well as the sister chain hotel next door, and even at a cheaper sister hotel from Choice Hotels in Osceola. This is a good example of paying more to get more. Yes, this place is a bit more expensive than the Quality Inn next door, and definitely more expensive that the EconoLodge in Osceola, but this place gives you value for your investment. Everything is clean, looks clean, smells clean, has a convenient elevator, desk clerk around the clock, and all of the other amenities you would expect from a hotel that is in the $85 and up range. For some reason hotel rooms in Blytheville have always been overpriced, but I guess it's a matter of supply and demand.

Being right off of I-55 makes this very convenient, close to some nice restaurants including Perkins, many fast food places, a Super Walmart and more.

The staff is always friendly and helpful, bathroom and bedding are immaculate (and I use a UV light to make sure), and you feel safe. If you want to save a few bucks with more spartan accomodations, try next door.

Room Tip: Rooms use a wall thermostat to regulate the room temperature, keeps the room much more comfortable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms were clean; beds were very comfortable, and the sheets were of high quality. A/C was a bit touchy. Mold was just starting to appear in the grout around the tub and hopefully will be taken care of quickly. My only real complaint was the condition of the carpets in the hallways and stairwells. Many stains could be seen; a really good shampooing would help.

Breakfasts were the same old tired, seemingly cheap quality food. This is getting to be a very low standard of expectation in hotels at this level. Wish some chain would do something to start improving this situation.

But for a decent place to spend the night it was definitely OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Did not give five stars because had trouble with billing. Was charged for 2 nights when only stayed one (paid cash, but charge for room showed up on debit card). Called hotel and staff very pleasant. Credit made to our account without problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Pretty, nice decor, great bed, big room, pool service was great. Clean and free bfast in the morn. Popcorn in lobby free in evenings. We liked it. We ate at a great steak house by it called olympia steakhouse. Which was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way home from a trip to Orange Beach, Alabama. It was a very clean, quiet place to stay. The staff was friendly and our room was very comfortable. The only suggestion we have is to get to the breakfast area early - we went at 8:40 (it closes at 9:00) and the eggs and bacon were gone.

Room Tip: We got the family suite. Although it was more expensive ($159) it was worth it to have two adjoinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4PackerLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blytheville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Blytheville
93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#10 of 11 in Blytheville
45 reviews
22.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 1510 E Main St, Blytheville, AR 72315-6877
Location: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range: $117 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing