We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bismark cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bismarck, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherryhat...
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
“Bismark cabin”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cabin was awesome. The bed matress was so comfortable and the cabin decor was rustic and made you feel so relaxed. The location of the cabin made it so convenient to get to Degray State Park for some great fishing. We will definitely book again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriednl...
Farmerville, Louisiana
1 review
“Looking forward to staying there again!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Recently stayed 2 nights and found this cabin exceeded our expectations. Very clean and has everything you could need already in place. My husband and I love living in a country setting and this cabin allowed us to enjoy the same type of setting while on a short getaway. It is close enough to Hot Springs and the surrounding lakes and sights all for less than the price of a hotel. We plan to try to book again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresaLee...
2 reviews
“Pleasantly surprised at every discovery!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cabin surrounded by trees. Outdoor grill and covered porch. Well stocked with necessities. Close to a multitude of attractions and activities. Property manager was prompt and very helpful. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nysstexas
Texarkana, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second time staying at this cabin. It is very clean, well stocked, and the owners are very friendly. We enjoy staying here because we can cook on the outside grill in the evening and stove in the mornings. This has nice beds, great bathroom area, and overall great location. The outside area is large and clean with lots of shade to just sit outside and relax. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the cabin
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quaint”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

it wasn't the worse i have stayed at but it does need aprovements. lights need cleaned and several other things. nails on porch loose and sticking out poor directions.. went past it no numbers on property or street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nysstexas
Texarkana, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodations at this cabin. We came up to Caddo Valley to spend the weekend tubing on the river and stayed at this cabin. Very clean and neat. Close to DeGray Lake and not far from Caddo River Rats Tubing. This cabin would be excellent for couples or families with smaller children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing