We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bismarck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Remember When Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Peace and relaxation is just what the doctor ordered. I enjoyed reading over the cabins journal and seeing that people have come from all over the world to visit these cabins. It made me realize something- Everyone has their own story. Whether you come to relax, getaway, enjoy family or respark your marriage “Remember When “ is perfect. Life throws us many storms in life and sometimes a nice peaceful getaway is all you need. From the moment I spoke to Barry on the phone to book and meeting Edie upon arrival, I knew we made the perfect choice. The cabin was beautiful and so clean. We felt right at home. The grounds are gorgeous. We relaxed watching movies, grilling out, sitting by the firepit and of course relaxing under the stars in the hot tub. Just what our marriage needed. What a blessing your family has been to many people. We will definitely be recommending “Remember When” and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: The cabins are absolutely fantastic. Barry and Edie make you feel right at home and have gave each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Perfect getaway to relax and unwind. We enjoy the privacy and beautiful scenery. Enjoy seeing nature while relaxing in hot tub. Fully equipped cabin with top line luxurious linens. HD Tv, Blu Ray player, satellite, fireplace and games to enjoy. Full kitchen and BBQ pit outside. Relax and unwind without feeling cooped up and needing to run roads. It's a perfect place to escape the everyday rush of our day to day lives.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Remember When. The amenities are first class and a great place to relax. I especially enjoyed the placement of the cabins. They are far enough apart that don't even realize there are others near by.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nortnicdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Remember When, it was total perfection. The grounds are well kept and we enjoyed watching the deer, rabbits, squirrels, birds, etc. Total tranquility! The cabin was well thought out and had all the amenities of home plus more. Very nice, relaxing atmosphere and the owners were awesome. My boys utilized the pond and caught several brim. “Catch and release” was perfect for us. We utilized the charcoal grill every night and you just can’t get any better than steaks, HB’s, hotdogs, etc. on a charcoal grill. The name is perfect- it truly does remind me of Alan Jackson’s song, Remember When. My husband & I slept better than we have in YEARS ! Totally enjoyed the bed and those awesome sheets. If there is heaven on earth, this has to be it! I will definitely recommend your cabins to all of our friends!! I’m already thinking about our next stay and when we can return. We’ve traveled a lot and stayed in many hotels and cabins both and this ranks right at the top of our travels. We are outdoorsy people, therefore, the setting and location were great for us with it being so close to Lake Degray. Thank you for sharing your slice of Heaven with us! Our experience was awesome and we will most definitely “Remember When” and add this to our list of travels to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablissitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Nice view with a hot tub overlooking it!! Everything was as advertised! Great weekend getaway! The owners kept in contact with us every step of the way, so we felt comfortable about how to get there and the booking process.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful get away, then Remember When is by far the best choice in the Hot Springs area. The cabin was clean and peaceful. Surrounded by nature and a pond to walk around adds a great peaceful autmosphere. The overall experience and accommodations of home allowed for a peaceful stay. Secluded yet close enough to the city of Hot Springs and Lake DeGray makes Remember When truly a place to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwfwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Excellent location and wonderful lodging alternative to chain hotels. The cabin's high end amenities, views, and surroundings justified the higher price for the cabin. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the Caddo Ridge cabin for a golf trip, and enjoyed listening to the birds chirping, frogs croaking, squirrels scampering, and dear roaming in the morning from the porch. After day 2 we even received a text message from Edie asking if we needed more towels - very thoughtful and unexpected. Would certainly return if ever in the area again. Kudos to the Barkers for building and maintaining such a wonderful property.

Room Tip: Caddo Ridge cabin was the first cabin on the property and closest to the road but road noise and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie321, Owner at Remember When Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

It is always nice to hear that our planning resulted in our guests having a wonderful time at Remember When. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Remember When Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remember When Cabins

Address: 2680 Caddo Dr, Bismarck, AR 71929-7228
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bismarck
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bismarck
Price Range: $195 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Remember When cabins located near Lake DeGray just off scenic Hwy 7 in Bismarck, 20 minutes from Hot Springs, Arkansas. These three luxury cabins are tucked in by thirteen forested acres and promise a place of quiet and serenity. In your cabin, secluded by three acres, you can sleep soundly to the orchestra of crickets and frogs. We want to be your lodging choice in the Diamond Lakes area, Honeymoons, Anniversaries, or just a Romantic Getaway, book your stay at Remember When Cabins, you'll be glad you did! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing