We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to spend a weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bismarck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DeGray Lake Resort State Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to spend a weekend”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a good place to unwind and spend a relaxing, peaceful weekend. No hustle, no bustle, just a natural setting with the beauty of nature all around. A nice lake view from our room and a heated outdoor pool. A sunset cruise and "owl prowl' topped off the evening. If you want city lights and a go, go, go atmosphere this is not the place for you. Just take it easy, leave your cares and city dust behind and let Lake DeGray sweep you away into its charm and beauty.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view of the lake and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toots0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    71
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
59
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The state park and resort is very nice. There is lots to do including hiking, fishing, boating, swimming, camping, golfing etc. The park "Interpreters" had free activities set up each day and my 2 and a half year loved petting a live snake, cane pole fishing and the touch table. We stayed in a room at the resort, which was pretty small. The lobby is large and open with large glass windows overlooking the lake. The staff at the resort was awesome and extremely helpful throughout our stay. We ate at the restaurant a couple of time because it was convenient, and while it was decent, it certainly isn't to be confused with world class or fine dining.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went up to this state park with absolutely no expectations, but we came away happily impressed. The park and lake itself were just beautiful and serene. A great place to get away. The Lodge itself, while not particularly fancy, was incredibly clean and well manicured, and all the staff were as friendly as could be.
If you're an outdoor person, there is plenty to do in the way of hiking, fishing boating, golfing and horseback riding, but if all you are looking for are leisurely strolls and a nice pool and hot tub, this place will please you as well.
After visiting this park and lodge, we hope to visit other Arkansas treasures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Lodge last weekend. Don't think I've ever seen a more beautiful lake (except perhaps Lake Tahoe). Wonderful jewel in rural Arkansas. We went horseback riding and enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. As several others have commented, I would say the food is okay, but the extremely friendly service more than made up for it. When we commented that the pancakes and eggs from the buffet were cold, the server went back to the kitchen and came out with steaming helpings of both made especially for us. The next morning, when we asked if they had any more of the flavored creamer we liked, instead of bringing out one or two small containers like we expected, the server brought out a whole bowl. By the end of the weekend, we felt like part of the DeGray Lake family. The beds were very comfortable and we really appreciated the free Wi-Fi. It was a nice surprise since we've stayed in hotels that cost 3 times as much and they always seem to charge for internet access.

Room Tip: Although you can't reserve a specific room, if you get there early enough, you should be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I really like this lake and the park. The lodge is beautiful, the service excellent, the location is great, but the beds are too small for taller guests. I'm 6' 2" and my feet were hanging off. Not the end of the world, but I'd like to see queen sized beds instead of doubles.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwmillerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

this hotel is great. it has a great pool and an ok breakfast but the food isn't to fresh. I love getting to go to lake degray every year. This hotel has a wonderful view if it's of the pool or the lake.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had a wonderful girl's weekend here and really enjoyed the activities on offer in the area--kayaking, horseback riding, swimming, boat trips, and the Park Rangers offer a really nice programs for children. The room was modern and clean; the massage in the spa with hot stones was fantastic! (Be sure to book ahead) Gorgeous lake views from the rooms and lounge areas. If they brought in a chef and made the dining more of a gourmet experience (instead of limp salads, dry burgers, et al) this place would be outstanding.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeach04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bismarck
13.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
443 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
105 reviews
19.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DeGray Lake Resort State Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeGray Lake Resort State Lodge

Property: DeGray Lake Resort State Lodge
Address: 2027 State Park Maintenance Rd, Bismarck, AR 71929-7308
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bismarck
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 94 guest rooms is equipped with a flat panel television with satellite programming, complimentary Wi-Fi and hard-wire internet access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board. Additional amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool (available seasonally), playground, sand volleyball court, bicycle rentals, horseshoe pit, gift shop, lighted walking path, and day-use courtesy dock. Explore the Island Trail which follows the western shoreline of the island. To further enhance your stay, the lodge includes a grand lobby with stone fireplace, indoor hot tub, business center,fitness center, conference center, the Shoreline Restaurant, and Blue Heron Spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Degray Lake Hotel Bismarck
Degray Lake Resort
Degray Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing