We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cabins in the Bismark, AR”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bismarck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Charm Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying there over T-giving week at the Red Leaf Lodge. Had family in Okolona and this was a great location between there and Hot Springs. Cabins were in tip top condition, and the Crappie in the pond were large. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F1LOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

We went during the fall. Me and my husband had wonderful experience. we really enjoyed sitting around the fire pit alot. Very serene, comfortable, kinda rustic feel yet modern. We are definitly making plans for a return trip. I can see this place turning into an annual event for us. I especially hated to leave. The ozark cabin was awsome awsome!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The attention to detail was better than any place we've ever stayed. We had a wonderful three day weekend and wish we had longer to stay. Great location, just 20 miles south of Hot Springs. Beautiful area. I can't say enough good things about the cabin - it was FANTASTIC!! We are planning a return trip for our anniversary, and probably sometime before then as well. You will not regret your stay. FYI-we stayed in the "Romance" cabin which has a hot tub. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Two friends and I spent three nights at Red Leaf Lodge, the largest of the Country Charm Log Cabins. It was exquisite with six bedrooms and five and a half baths. What a luxury for each of us to have a huge private bath with thick, absorbent towels. The owners seem to have thought of everything to make our stay a memorable one: a huge TV in the living room, a fireplace, a picnic table and porch swing on the deck, a grill and a hammock in the back yard. We cooked our meals since the cabins are quite a distance from a town of any size. The kitchen included everything we could possibly need. The refrigerator and stove were in top condition and there was even a second refrigerator downstairs in the finished basement. The cabins are on 40 acres in a wooded area. There was no road noise whatsoever.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. The ones in the loft and basement are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Couples Cabin and loved it! Great jacuzzi tub, spacious shower, clean, modern, nice satellite TV above bed, hammock for two outside. The service was great! Would love to go back. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wellbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Beautiful place. Very peacefull and perfect honeymoon suite. Will be back. Great scenery with a stocked pond perfect to fish in and to enjoy the little things in life. It was a wonderful surprise every early morning and late night to see deer and rabbits in our yard. Best priced easy to find with a convient location close to a small town. Perfect romantic getaway in your own home state. Peaceful drive with wonderful scenary to follow.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobyHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I found this place just by searching online and I was 100% satisfied with the quality for the money spent.The owners were very friendly as well. The location is nothing to brag about but it is only a 20 minute drive to Hot Springs and there are plenty of things to do there. It was a nice getaway, a good place to relax and enjoy the country -- away from my hectic city life in Houston, TX. We stayed in the Garden Suite below their house and it was nice. Next time I definitely want to try and get a cabin though! All of the rooms were very well kept and up to date.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samendenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Charm Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Log Cabins

Address: 8354 Arkansas 84, Bismarck, AR 71929
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bismarck
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bismarck
Price Range: $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 40 wooded acres, Country Charm offers authentic Log Cabins, built by hand, one log at a time. Originally operated as a B&B, we now offer 6 stand alone Luxury Log Cabins. Stay here for your own private getaway. Our cabins are perfect for your honeymoon, anniversary, birthday or spur of the moment trip. We are 20 minutes south of Hot Springs, in the foothills of the Ouachita Mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing