We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Fifty Guest Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Arkadelphia)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
17
6
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
6
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail guidedifferent typeswell taken carehot springshorsesridemountainsidesistersscenery
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2007

My husband's request for this year's vacation was a cabin in Arkansas. Our son is 5 months old, so we also wanted somewhere close enough to drive. After much research, I booked an entire week at the Bar Fifty Ranch. When we arrived, we unloaded the SUV and then checked out our quaint little cabin. At first glance, it's pretty cute. But after a closer look, not so cute. The bed had a quilt on it that was covered with stains. The mattress itself was ancient (full of squeaky springs.) The extra blanket stored in the coffee table was very smelly. The loveseat on the porch was also filthy. Needless to say, we decided 3 days was enough. Unfortunately, we didn't get to go horseback riding, but the other guests said it was great. My last complaint is that it is a B&B and we had to pay extra for the breakfast. It was good breakfast, but I've stayed at quite a few B&Bs and have never had to pay extra for breakfast. The few good things I have to say are that the owner is very nice, the breakfast is good, the other guests were a delight to chat with, and it's in the middle of nowhere away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoushattaNDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We loved staying at the Bar 50!! We stayed at Bar 50 with the desire to just stay at a B&B for a couple of days. We stayed in the lodge rather than one of the cabins, so breakfast was included. The room was spacious, clean and a perfect get away. The staff was wonderful. We drove about an hour to the Crater of Diamonds state park and mined for diamonds for a morning. We are glad we made the drive to Bismarck instead of staying in Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shumate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

The horseback riding at the Bar Fifty was excellent: up and down the mountainside, through the woods, fording creeks, a few flat stretches where you could give your horse some running time! My horse was one of the best I've ever riden. Ask for "Gypsy". The cabin was in a great location overlooking a steep dropoff down to a creek. The bed was good and pillows soft. The jacuzzi tub in the room was a treat as was the iron stove with a nice pile of cut wood on the porch. Breakfast at the lodge was extra $ but was very good. Unfortunately, the pillow cases were stained; we couldn't sit on the outside furniture due to the dog hair and bird droppings; the cabin's kitchen was dirty; the TV so tiny that you couldn't see it from the bed and had to sit on the couch to watch. I hope they fix these things. If they did, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
15
Reviewed January 16, 2006

Whether you are headed to Hot Springs, or simply want to get away, the Bar 50 is a quiet, clean, ideal B&B. We stayed in a private cabin with porch and hot tub. Plenty of space. Your own small kitchen for meal prep. Or eat breakfast at the ranch house. Drive to Hot Springs is less than 20 minutes, but out here you are in touch w. nature. We woke to a cardinal pecking on the window. What a great romantic getaway. And you can't beat the price!

Stayed: December 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sheridan, Arkansas
14
Reviewed April 17, 2005

Our family of five stayed last year on a holiday weekend. We went horseback riding, swam in the beautiful pool, and traveled to Hot Springs for a day trip. We stayed in one of the larger cabins, and the heart shaped Jacuzzi tub with big fluffy robes was a hit with the kids. They have a large back porch with swings, a free VHS movie library, and were very friendly. They had a puppy there last year and tons of other animals for the kids to enjoy. We are going back this year and hope to have as good a time as we did before.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews