We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is the Bomb”
Review of Ozark Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ozark Cafe
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Berryville
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: We cook to order our food. Down home cooking Where friends meet to eat
Restaurant details
Description: We cook to order our food. Down home cooking Where friends meet to eat
Berryville, Ar.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast is the Bomb”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have ate breakfast @ the Ozark Cafe many times, The coffee is great, the breakfast served is excellent and the waitresses are great and efficient. My only complaint is that they use sandwich cheese on the omelet's. Yuck! I have ate lunch there a few times and was not impressed with the canned vegetables, overcooked vegetables, and the frozen fries. Why not home-made fries? A nice, hokey , quaint atmosphere!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charleyann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanexa, Virginia, United States
1 review
“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE !!!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was in town from Virginig to visit my family and we went to this restaurant for lunch. Food was great and lots for your money, will definitely go back ! Service was excellent and the atmosphere is so nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raelene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Long time staple on the Berryville square, the place has seen many changes since the 1970's. We had lunch there while in town for a funeral and found a lot to like on the menu. The fried chicken is crispy and fried to perfection. The vegetables were undercooked and under seasoned. The bread spent too much time in the oven and the tops were blackened. Sweet tea was good. Service was good as well. Very popular ( as it was in decades past) with local folks. The chicken is as good as I remember. The only thing missing was the pie display of daily made homemade pies my grandmother used to make there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PharmacyRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Few choices”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The choices are few, mostly fried and high in calories. No vegetarian dishes listed. The decor is John Deere. The clientele is mostly local. The prices are reasonable. The portions are reasonable. The vegetables are boiled and overcooked. The mashed potatoes are lumpy. The bread is good, homemade.
We were disappointed in the lack of low calorie, non-fried choices. It's a typical country cafe. If you like that kind of food, then you'll like this cafe. The service is a bit slow and you don't always get your drinks refilled.
We won't be going back, as we aren't fans of fried, greasy food.
They are only open until 3:00 pm.
I wouldn't take business clients to eat at this cafe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dyana221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf Key
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Home style breakfast”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a small cafe on the square in the old town. Food is excellent and plentiful. The service is top notice. Our group was so pleased with the service, quality& quantity of the food & the value that ER returned 3 times after having had breakfast in other places in Eureka Springs. You won't be disappointed. The owners actually work as part of the staff cooking or serving the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wldng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozark Cafe also viewed

 
Berryville, AR
 

Been to Ozark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing