We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“crystal bridges museum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art welcomes all to celebrate the American spirit in a setting that unites the power of art with the beauty of nature.
Spencer, WV
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“crystal bridges museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The museum has a lot of beautiful art, so prepare to spend several hours if you wish to see it all. I recommend the audio tour in order to make the most of the visit. There is much to see, and sometimes the lay-out for the rooms isn't done thoughtfully. There were many museum workers in each room, and sometimes they would stand right in front of pictures or displays and information, which was annoying. The museum shop has a good collection of interesting books, prints and gifts.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgamponia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,757
    307
    51
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and impressive art and architecture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everything about this museum is wonderful from the setting, to the architecture, to the art collection. The collection is stunning in the breadth of years covered and the number of artists; I have a new appreciation for American art. I recommend giving yourself time to explore the walking trails (wear practical shoes). The true beauty of the architecture is visible as you view it from many angles. Staying here for a number of hours is easy - they have lots of seating as you make your way through the galleries and the cafe is itself in an amazing building - all light and air. The food was very good and service was prompt. If I get back to the area this museum will be on the Must Do list. And one more detail - free admission. Amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Az
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't miss this while in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ideal way to spent time in the area. I look forward to returning when the weather would allow walking along the trails outside. Enjoying the artwork was a highlight of our trip in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank andyphxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Free Admission, Art and Architecture!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This stellar museum charged NO admission fee, allows you to take photographs (no flash allowed), and the architectural features of the museum are outstanding! There are 6 different walking trails, which we did not do, due to the weather...but we hope to return in the spring when the wildflowers are blooming to see them also. A Norman Rockwell exhibit is coming soon. If you have children, they offer tote bags with activities for the children that relate to the artwork. There is also a room where they can do crafts, etc, an adult must stay with the child, it is not an area to drop them off. I found the docents or guides in the museum to be very friendly and informative. Several came to us as we were looking at different works, and gave us some interesting facts...or ways to photograph a piece. We drove 2 hours out of our way, to see this museum, and I'm thrilled that we did. Dining area has exceptional food also. We spent around 3 hours there, with lunch included, but could have been longer. Since this was just a stop, on our drive South...we didn't want to take more time, but it is worth a 5 hour drive back to see it again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MnJH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our first visit to the Museum. We thought it was a beautiful collection of American art. We had lunch in the cafe and it was delicious!! I would recommend this as a destination and look forward to seeing it again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing