We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIT THE SPOT”
Review of Shogun Express

Shogun Express
Ranked #104 of 183 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“HIT THE SPOT”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We make 3-4 trips to Bentonville every year and this trip I wanted to go to a japanese steak house since they closed the one we had in Santa Fe and I wanted something different.
So glad we chose this one (close to 540). The food and service were impeccable and the prices were right in line with what you expect to pay at such a place.
There was 5 in our party and everyone enjoyed their meal. So thumbs up to this establishment, keep up the good work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHANE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Flaming BBQ a must order”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Server recommended the BBQ roll and it was fantastic. It has a rich and smoky flavor. Small restaurant with good service. Will visit again when I return to Rogers, AR.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DFS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My #1 go-to Japanese Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've been to Shogun, Sushi House and Kobe - but Shogun Express is my no. 1 choice for Japanese food in Bentonville, AR. The owners are amazing and always involved in the restaurant's operation. This definitely ensures the service and food quality are consistent. I love the Hibachi Salmon, with grilled vegetables and fried rice. The barbeque roll on fire is my favorite sushi. As for appetizer, make sure to try the sauted edamame, it's a must! The restaurant is not that big, but it's clean and very welcoming. I like the interior designs too which still gives you the feeling of eating in the orient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayagibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food and quick service. I eat here for lunch a lot and have never been disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TTZArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I am hooked, and you will be too”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Went to this place starting last summer. I like the laid back feel, and I am a NYC sushi lover. I go here to get custom rolls, and real sashimi. A small place, a big favor. Better than the name brand places. Off the beaten path, and worth the struggle.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeeinthecup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Express also viewed

Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Shogun Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing