We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwich & Soup” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #83 of 182 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sandwich & Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Whenever it comes to wanting soup and a sandwich, I always think of McAlister's Deli first. Conveniently located on Walton Blvd across from Starbucks, it's an easy and quick trip from anywhere in town. Probably the most complete sandwich menu in town, plus several varieties of soup and specials every day. Needing soup and a sandwich? Then McAlister's Deli is your solution.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a chain, but the food was served quickly. Mostly sandwiches and the like. Excellent quality, fast and good homemade sweet tea.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always a good choice for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here many times over the last several years and McAlister's never disappoints. The service is always good and the salads and sandwiches are delicious.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USTrvlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Potatoes and the Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wonderful food and the managers always visit the dining area to be sure customers are satisfied with their meals. LOVE THE SWEET TEA!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wally2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good food everywhere - but needs to 'clean' up its stores.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm on the road a lot and love when I see a McAllisters because I know I will have a lot of good choices and I'm never disappointed in the food and staff, but as a whole, time after time, the resaurants are usually in disarray.

At this location, the floors in the dining room were filthy and sticky. Many tables were dirty, and the bathroom toilet was leaking water on the floor. Granted, it was 2 hours before closing time but it still the #1 issue McAllisters as a whole chain needs to address.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing