We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to try something new.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shogun

Shogun
Ranked #115 of 182 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Caulksville
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place to try something new.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This place has a nice bar with great service and great food. I just couldn't understand why they were to tight to buy Pay Per View while the Hogs were playing.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravette, AR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the fried rice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am never disappointed when I go to Shogun. The fried rice is by far my favorite item. Everything else is fantastic too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I like the bearers here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The food is good and the ambiance is excellent for families to come in and have a quite place to dine. However there are occasionally parties being celebrated and thats when you would like to avoid. Like the Chicken fried rice here and definitely serves two.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This place can be the best place to eat or you could get food poisoning like I have a few times. Both times I went big and ordered the lobster tail. I am not impressed with them as of the last time since they have hired half hearted cooks which was one of the reasons to go in the first place was to see them preform on the hibatchi.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bass M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good fried rice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We only got combinationfried rice as a take out to eat inour hotel room, but is was very good and flavorful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank conniej238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Shogun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing