We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you get carry out, ask for bbq sauce”

Smokin Joe's Ribhouse
Ranked #36 of 183 Restaurants in Bentonville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you get carry out, ask for bbq sauce”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Their food would have been perfect, had they added bbq sauce to their pulled pork sandwich. A fact that would have been nice to know over the phone. However, their onion rings are really good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheSweetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    59
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You must check this place out if you are in the area!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you like BBQ and you are in the area of Bentonville, Arkansas you must check out Smokin Joe's Ribhouse. We were driving and looked up places to eat on the GPS. We selected this place on a whim and it turned out to be a great choice. The ribs and pulled pork were fantastic! The 6-Rib dinner and pulled pork dinner plate provided enough meat for two complete meals each. Our waitress told us most of the side dishes are made from scratch. The side choices we had were ok but it was the meat that really won us over.

I will definitely return if I am in the area again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKM65610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Horrible service - Ok BBQ”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Really wanted some good ribs, so went to the orginal location (which is better on the ambiance); however, they do not have a liquor license at this location. Our server promptly gave us directions to the newer location off Central so that we could enjoy a beer with our lunch. The food was just ok. The service was horrible and actually a little insulting as we did not feel welcome at all during shift changes. Two managers or owners spent a good deal of time squeezing around us to change the temperature. It was very rude and what was more incredible was that they never offered us any service when it was clear that we were getting upset after waiting nearly 20 minutes to be greeted…Would not recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyPorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best I've had!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The ribs were awesome! The best baby back ribs I've ever had. I usually use BBQ sauce on ribs, but not this place. The smokey flavor with whatever dry rub they use was more than enough! The decor was pretty cool too. And our waitress was just awesome. She was funny & very helpful. I just wish we lived in this area so we could go more often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit if You Like a LOT of Food!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food is pretty good here. Service is off and on so that's why I didn't rate it higher. They give you huge glasses of beverage. And their portions are just huge. I suggest one of the BBQ sandwiches or the rib dinner. 2 people can eat one rib dinner it's so huge. This is a good BBQ place. Best in NW Arkansas.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Joe's Ribhouse also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Joe's Ribhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing