We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a steak.”
Review of Fred's Hickory Inn

Fred's Hickory Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Fred's Hickory Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 185 Restaurants in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best place for a steak.”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Great bar with great bartenders. We always love the entrees, especially steak. Great ambiance. Such a local gem for a nice, quiet dinner with couples or business.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWA_RichHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    70
    37
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice change from chain restaurants”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Friday after Thanksgiving 2013.Has the look and feel of a non-chain local restaurant that has been in business for awhile. No complaints. Portion sizes were just right.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MnineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I think the quality is dropping”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanksgiving Day lunch buffet. Been here before and it was better tasting foods. Service great. Parking testy but there. Atmosphere tuff with so many people. Walking to and from buffet was through the waiting line, don't like that. Next year will seek some place else for big day. Otherwise, a regular days eating I will be back, just not a holiday buffet. Several in my large party agreed with me,so not one voice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I ate lunch at Fred's before a late afternoon Razorback football game. We were happy we chose Fred's.

Ambience was great. We like one-of-a-kind restaurants and Fred's certainly qualifies. The building has obviously been added onto several times and this adds to the charm. It was comfortable and charming.

We enjoyed the food. Not gourmet dining, but we aren't into that anyhow. It was just a very good meal at a reasonable price.

We would certainly eat at Fred's again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HogBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fred's is a long time favorite of locals, but our meal was average and not worth the visit. It is not up to the standard now being set with what is going on on the square in Bentonville.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADVISOR72201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Hickory Inn also viewed

Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Fred's Hickory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing